We currently recommend natural gas plans from Constellation, Symmetry and Vista Energy

THESE PEOPLE ARE SOME LIERS DONT SWITCH YOUR SERVICE!!!!

(1 / 5)

  these people are some liers they have you thinking your bill will be lower and its not i work alot and there is no way every month my bill should be 300 then they lie and say they going to send you a gift card a lie i never recieved a gift card all i recieved was a high ass bill and guess what i canceled it soon as i realized i was being RIPPED OFF !!!!!

liers
May 5th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They Lied

(1 / 5)

  They lied about my electric bill. Rather than saving money, my bill doubled.

Asher Dan Meyers
May 1st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A++++ Rating

(5 / 5)

  I definitely had a good experience. They were able to secure my rate for me, and I'm able to earn cash back on my bill. I received a $25 restaurant card just as an added bonus. Customer service is very friendly and knowledgeable and was able to resolve my issue right away when calling in. Highly recommended!

Satisfied Customer
April 16th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Deceptive company

(1 / 5)

  IT DOUBLES YOUR ELECTRICITY COST AND IT IS NOT RENEWABLE ENERGY. They lied to me and said they sourced "clean" energy - turns out they source primarily natural gas (cleaner than coal, sure, but NOT cleaner than renewables). When I called customer service, the call center staff person told me natural gas was fossil fuel free. What a joke. There are many alternative options to get cheaper power from renewables through other providers.

Ben S
April 6th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scammers

(1 / 5)

  My electric bills doubled in 2 months were 415.00 for a small one bedroom apt and I am hardly ever home. I tried to cancel but got the run around for months. It took 3 months and 600.00.

Priscilla Foreman
March 12th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

TOTAL SCAM

(1 / 5)

  Man at table set up in front of government building asked if I wanted info about renewable energy. I was in a hurry, didn't have time to talk, asked him to mail it to me and gave my address. Next thing I know, my electric supplier had been switched to RPA. I called repeatedly, said I had not authorized the change. It took THREE MONTHS to get rid of them. BEWAREThese are ruthless predators!

Sucker
January 23rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Deceptive and illegal practices

(1 / 5)

  They lie about "a mistake on your recent bill" when they call you to try to get you to reinstate your contract. Hung up on me twice, spammed me with calls even after I asked to be put on their DNC.

Corrin
December 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scammers

(1 / 5)

  They are a scam my bill went from 24.70 to 344.00 in 30 days give me the run around

Dena Jackson
December 11th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Problems with Product/Service

(1 / 5)

  I got a knock on my door from a representative of RPA Energy, she stated that Im most likely getting charged more than I should as far as ***** supplying gas/electricity to my apartment. The whole script the she gave sounded real good, but I felt as if I was scammed. She Gave me the whole run down and said that I would be expecting a call from someone in 30 seconds. It seemed sketchy that she already had an account wrote down for me. She also insisted that I reply yes to the questions verifying my information. I researched some reviews of this company and sure enough its seeming like a big scam. I would like to cancel my enrollment with this business immediately

Ben
November 11th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Beware! Expert slammers!

(1 / 5)

  Table set up in front of State of Illinois Building (Chicago) with reps offering "information" about 100% renewable energy. I asked for a brochure. They didn't have one. I gave my contact info so they could send me one to read. Sales guy said someone would call the next day to answer any questions. No one called. A week later I got a notice from Com Ed that I had been switched to RPA. I did NOT authorize any change! I immediately called ComEd and jumped through all the hoops to switch back, which was a pain. RPA is a total rip-off! BTW, the liar who signed my fake "contract" with RPA is named Robert Jackson.
Addendum: This may have been a third-party slammer, since on closer reading I found that contract says "WeWork c/o RPA" and includes a $5.00 monthly "service charge."
Tackier and tackier!

Paula
October 25th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They are the most ratchet scammers I have ever seen.

(1 / 5)

  I cancelled with them in July of this year after I found out they were charging 40 percent more than com ed. it is now October and their name is still on my bill.

Melody Bentley
October 16th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rip off

(1.2 / 5)

  Worst service ever I requested to cancel my account I spoke with Ymon she was really rude. Upon my request I asked for cancellation number she was so rude Iasked her for her name again and she completely hung up. Called again the rep transferred me to her I asked for supervisor and she just transferred me to the automated system. These third party suppliers are only ripping people on their electric and gas bill.

Upset customer
July 24th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Scammers Ever...Promised 30% discount on electric service, Lied about current rates.

(1 / 5)

  Was informed when contacted that because I just turned 60 years old and paid my bills on time, taht I was eligible
for a 30 % discount on electric. Was told rate was 7.7 per KWH but turned out to be 9.5 per KWH.. Took two months to switchover and after they did, they billed me twice in June 2018.As far as I am concerned, they (RPA) owe me at least $200.00. and I am about to file a complaint with PUC on their actions. RPA!!, If you read this review, I suggest you stop you deceptive practices.

Dissatisfied Former Customer
July 11th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

What is the energy rate could not be explained by the sales person.

(1 / 5)

  The sales persons had no understanding of math and the energy rate. How can they send people out for sales and not be able to define something about the rate.

Dean Krause
June 9th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions