CenterPoint Energy Services Reviews

CenterPoint Energy Services Customer Reviews

The best review categories for CenterPoint Energy Services are their customers willingness to recommend, rated at 4.2 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 4.1 of 5.

CenterPoint Energy Services Rating

Ohio Energy Ratings Score:


( 4.1 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About CenterPoint Energy Services

CenterPoint Energy Services Natural Gas Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 months

rate per CCF
more info
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 months

rate per CCF
more info
Managed Rate 12
12 months

rate per CCF
more info


40 Reviews for CenterPoint Energy Services


Great Price

(5 / 5)

  Looking to compare rates for natural gas ,found a 12 mo.rate with CPE just went into effect everything going as planned.Easy to enroll great rate no hassle very happy.

pj morlan
March 7th, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you, please email our team at CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds March 9th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best

(5 / 5)

  Best price per MCF I've seen.

Daniel
February 15th, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we can do for you, please email our team at CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds February 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

HASSLE FREE

(5 / 5)

  Leary at first but it was actually a pleasant experience. Customer service rep was top notch. Dont hesitate AAA+

Gene soup city
February 5th, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your AAA+ rating, we appreciate your feedback. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please let us know.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds February 5th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Centerpoint review

(5 / 5)

  Easy to obtain and great rates

Debbie K
February 3rd, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your feedback. Please let us know, if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds February 3rd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

pres

(5 / 5)

  AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

tony
January 14th, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds January 15th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Center Point Energy

(5 / 5)

  They had the best rates around and very easy to subscribe too.

Brad Thomas
December 2nd, 2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds December 3rd, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

GAS PRICE

(5 / 5)

  YOU HAD THE BEST PRICE SO I WENT WITH YOU

DENNIS LAM
November 26th, 2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds November 26th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Center Point

(5 / 5)

  I feel suppliers are on an even rating? Most customers, like me, are looking for price breaks! I had no problems with Center Point, all billing is done through the energy companies per state laws/boundaries. I recently switched to AEP for gas since their price was lower, for 12 months.

Bob
October 30th, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating. We appreciate your feedback, please let us know if we can do anything for you in the near future.

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds October 31st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

first month

(5 / 5)

  so far so good. I am happy with center point energy

william whitehead
August 17th, 2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating. We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds September 25th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

What a Charge

(5 / 5)

  Very easy to switch carriers. It was a real CHARGE to switch and so was the price. Thank you

Valerie Zebedis-August
March 27th, 2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comment. We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds April 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review

(5 / 5)

  Very positive, easy to navigate.

Ken
December 24th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amazing!!

(5 / 5)

  Thank you Centerpoint for your fast repair services during hurricane Harvey!! My family truly appreciates the dedication, long hours and hard work of your employees!

MarilynC
August 31st, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

CenterPoint Energy

(4.8 / 5)

  Nothing negative to say about CenterPoint Energy. I didnt think their offer could be beat. But I couldnt resist dropping another 11% below CenterPoints already great offer. Sorry I had to switch after just a few months

Russ Yoder
February 26th, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating. We appreciate your feedback, If there is anything we can do for you, please email our team at CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds February 28th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy Peasy

(4.8 / 5)

  No problems switching to this supplier

G. Horn
February 4th, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your feedback. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please let us know.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds February 4th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

it was what i expected

(4.8 / 5)

  great price thanks

lady
December 29th, 2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds December 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

First billing

(4.8 / 5)

  I have received my first bill and it was as quoted

Raymond Hallis
April 5th, 2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating. We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds April 15th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Quick & Easy

(4.8 / 5)

  Been pleased in the short time weve been customers. Contacted once in regards to the switch and the representative that assisted could not have been more pleasant and efficient.

Natalie
March 21st, 2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comment. We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds April 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best rate at the time.

(4.6 / 5)

  I picked CenterPoint from the OH Energy Ratings and found it to have the best price. So far everything is going as it should.

Mia2020
February 7th, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your feedback. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please let us know.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds February 7th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

George

(4.6 / 5)

  Good price and service!

George
December 24th, 2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds December 26th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Switching to CenterPoint

(4.6 / 5)

  Easy process except it was a very long wait to connect to a rep in what I assume to be a foreign country. Difficult to understand the English of representative.

Lori
March 28th, 2019

Dear Customer,

We apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for taking the time to add your rating. We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds April 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Example Bill
loading...