We currently recommend natural gas plans from Constellation, Symmetry and Vista Energy

Really straightfoward

(5 / 5)

  My plan with Champion was reliable and really well priced. I was just so thankful to find an energy company that was straightforward and wasn't trying to deceive me with hidden fees and stuff. Their transparency is just miles above a lot of other companies. I would really highly recommend.

Ashley
August 4th, 2020

Hi Ashley,

We're glad that we could make things easy for you! You can always depend that the rates you see from us are the rates you get without any gimmicks or hidden fees. If you ever have any questions, please feel free to email us at feedback@champion.energy.

Thank you!

Champion Energy Services Responds August 14th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy

(5 / 5)

  No issues.

Mike
July 23rd, 2020

Thanks Mike! Please let us know if anything ever comes up by contacting us at 877.653.5090 or feedback@champion.energy

Champion Energy Services Responds August 27th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good experience

(4.8 / 5)

  Good experience

char
July 22nd, 2020

We're happy to hear that! Thanks for your review.

Champion Energy Services Responds July 24th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent so far!

(5 / 5)

  Good service and good response times to questions.

Rice
July 21st, 2020

We're glad we were able to assist you! Thank you for leaving us a review.

Champion Energy Services Responds August 27th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The way these companies calculate the rates is incomprehensible.

(4.6 / 5)

  Tried to compare companies but so many hidden charges in the companies rates just went with my past experience with this company.

Incomprehensible to compare rates
July 9th, 2020

We're happy to have you back! Please let us know if you any questions in regards to our plans, rates or promotions by contacting us 877.653.5090 or feedback@champion.energy. Thank you!

Champion Energy Services Responds August 27th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome!

(5 / 5)

  Weve had champion energy close to 3 months now and we love it! I love that you can log in at any time and see how much your bill is so far.

Prince
July 4th, 2020

Thank you for choosing Champion! That's right, you can manage your account online and view your bill amount at anytime. Please let us know if you ever have any questions by contacting us at feedback@champion.energy.

Champion Energy Services Responds July 10th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy Can't be beat

(5 / 5)

  I have been with Champion Energy for about 10 years now. Before I would switch every year or two to get the best rate or better customer service. Since I have been with Champion they have provided both and I have kept renewing with them each year. They do what they say. There is NO small print and nothing hidden you can't go wrong with them. You will not regret choosing them as your energy provider.

TWilkins
July 1st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy

(5 / 5)

  Very satisfied no issues

Trh
June 30th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy Simply Electricity

(5 / 5)

  All went smooth and painless. Not too many choices and that made it easy! Fixed rate plan and no usage thresholds and all that commotion. They give you a weekly usage report and helping tips to conserve electricity.

GKL DFW
June 29th, 2020

Glad we can make things simple! Thanks for your leaving us your review.

Champion Energy Services Responds July 10th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Suddenly canceled service

(2 / 5)

  After 6 months my year long contract was suddenly canceled with no warning and the only notification was a minor note on a bill. Got dinged for $150 cancelation fee (when I didn't cancel anything).

Customer who didn't cancel
June 22nd, 2020

We are sorry to hear that your contract was cancelled unexpectedly. We would like an opportunity to look into this and try to resolve what happened here. Please email us your account information at feedback@champion.energy so we can review this closer.

Champion Energy Services Responds June 22nd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion for best rates and bills

(5 / 5)

  Switched from Reliant where our highest bill was in the $400s while being away during the days to Champion where due to Covid we are home all the time with everything on. Our highest bill has been $150 using more electricity than we did prior. They also reward $50 credit for yourself and for anyone that uses your promo code to sign up off their monthly statement which can help those moving into a new place or switching providers with a cheaper bill. I was skeptical at first as I've only used larger electric companies but now I will never switch as Champion has amazing rates and plans.

JSprague86599
June 10th, 2020

Glad to hear that we were able to lower your electricity bill! Our Connect-A-Friend Referral program is a great way to save more on your monthly bills, and lets those who enroll with your referral code reap the benefits as well. Thank you for your review!

Champion Energy Services Responds June 12th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy Set Up and Accurate Info!

(4.4 / 5)

  Very quick to get the right information needed, negotiated the price a bit but overall good package/pricing. Free nights after 8PM-6AM

Richard
June 8th, 2020

Hi Richard,

We appreciate your review! If you ever have any questions please reach out to us at feedback@champion.energy.

Champion Energy Services Responds June 12th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Savings on savings

(5 / 5)

  Have had no surprise fees and being with champion has honestly been a breeze. Renewal was easy and they level threw in $50 rebates for energy efficient lightbulbs as well as an Alexa.

Bszlbr
June 8th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Experience with Champion

(5 / 5)

  I've been with Champion about 4 years now and I've never had any issues with them. Initially, I was with Reliant and prices got too high so I started looking and found Champion Energy. They had much more competative rates and their service has been great. I love all the plan options from free weekends to free nights.

Jenny
June 1st, 2020

Hi Jenny,

Thank you for your many years as a customer. We're happy to know you've enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate your review. That's right, we offer a variety of plans to choose from all with competitive rates. We also take pride in being transparent with our pricing without having any hidden fees or costs. If you ever have any questions please reach out to us at feedback@champion.energy.

Champion Energy Services Responds June 12th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst Customer Service!!!

(1 / 5)

  I never chose Champion Energy the lady manipulate my father to change our company when I was working, when I try to get back to my other company I received the worst customer service, the lady who answer the phone use bad language and was super rude respond to my inquiries. I had a lot of issue in two years but decide just to pay my Billing account and wait for the contract to finish, the Weekly report is insane total opposite of what the lady said to my father and he believed so youll know that how much electricity you had consumed Its overpriced They are helpless and totally out of budget your electric consumption will be more and more every month with Hidden charges- you will pay for your usage, And more charges and the taxes. I Never referred Champion to my friends, and I would never recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice Yo get back to my previous company. This is the worst company with the worst customer service.

Karla Garza
May 24th, 2020

Hi Karla,

Sorry to hear that these issues werent resolved and resulted in you leaving us. We strive to provide the best customer experience for our customers and would be happy to discuss this further.

Champion Energy Services Responds May 26th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Never heard of them but very competitive to get onboard with and to renew

(4.4 / 5)

  Called and agent offered a rate that was on par with others along with trying different promotions. Got pretty much same rate which is unusual since most firms I have used tend to jack their rates after they get you with the promo rate to sign up.

Very pleased with agent I was dealing with (Elizabeth), good experience all in all.

Greg
May 23rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Works just fine

(5 / 5)

  Seamless

Go for cheap
April 25th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent service

(5 / 5)

  I am a user of Champion energy turning 5 years this May, no complain or bad experience for almost 5 years. I chose Champion Energy for so many reasons.
-Great customer service- I signed up online before I move here in the US, the customer service assisted me and was prompt to respond to my inquiries. I have moved from one apartment to another, and it was a smooth transfer. Just sent them email about my transfer request. I had no issue at all.
-Billing- you have an option to receive a hard copy or go paperless.
-Weekly report- is provided so youll know how much electricity you had consumed from the previous week. This is helpful if you want to budget your electric consumption per month.
-No Hidden charges- you only pay for your usage, Oncor charges and the taxes. No minimum usage required!
I have referred Champion to a lot of my friends, and they are happy about it. I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!

Jo
April 25th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far so good!

(5 / 5)

  In the first month we have gotten $50 towards a smart thermostat, $50 towards LED bulbs and over $100 in new a/c filters. All free. Not bad! And ebilling and payment set up through my bank was super easy too. Website gives me all I need and I get weekly projections for my bill.

Happy in Dallas
April 22nd, 2020

Absolutely! There are perks of being a customer of Champion. With our 24 month plans we offer $50 in free LEDs, $50 smart thermostat rebate and the first shipment of air filters is on us. We are glad to know you were able to reap our customer benefits! If you have any questions about our promotions or Smart Track report, please feel free to reach out to us anytime at 877.653.5090.

Champion Energy Services Responds April 27th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The Big Shock

(5 / 5)

  Great website for ahpping for this utility and everything came through as advertized and promised. Great reports for monitoring usage and billing.

Big G
April 16th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions