We currently recommend natural gas plans from CenterPoint Energy Services and Constellation

ALL THEY WANT IS MONEY

(1.4 / 5)

  This company dosent care about their customers, they care about the money. They were going to shut off my moms electricity, they refused to grant a 4 day extension until she got her SSI check. She dumped Champion energey before they could shut off her electricity. But then they sent her a bill for 400 dollars. They dont care about anything but getting their money

R C
February 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just the best

(5 / 5)

  Use referral ID DLaney11789 when enrolling and get a $50 credit to your bill! We have been with Champion for well over a year now and may just stay with them forever. What I love about this company the most is that we do not have a to meet a certain usage limit to get whatever the cheapest price is set at. The price has been extremely reasonable and competitive to the other carriers we have used in the past. We have compared each month with our previous carrier, and each month was cheaper than what we paid the year before with a different carrier. Thanks again Champion!

David
February 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far very good.

(5 / 5)

  Its been 2 months so far great.

Julius
February 7th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion works

(4.6 / 5)

  Was an easy switch from longtime overpriced provider. No issues, and I love the energy usage reports they send me each week. Reasonable renewal rates are keeping me in the gold.

Bryan M
January 28th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good fit for my electricity needs

(5 / 5)

  Found a plan that worked well for me with excellent pricing. Website is easy to use. No issues.

Mht5165
January 28th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Rocks!

(5 / 5)

  Great plans to choose from including free weekends! You get weekly usage reports, a referral plan and convenient online payments at no cost. Use my referral code DDavis16338 when you sign up and get $50 off your bill. It really works!

Happy Customer
January 27th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy Review

(5 / 5)

  Very satisfied with Champion Energy over 2 year contract and will renew for 3 more years.

August De Rojas
January 22nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion in electricity

(5 / 5)

  Please use the code STolentino12385 to get $50 credit!! I am a user of Champion energy for 4 consecutive years, no complain or bad experience for four years. I chose Champion Energy for so many reasons.
-Great customer service- I signed up online before I move here in the US, the customer service assisted me and was prompt to respond to my inquiries. I have moved from one apartment to another, and it was a smooth transfer. Just sent them email about my transfer request. I had no issue at all.
-Billing- you have an option to receive a hard copy or go paperless.
-Weekly report- is provided so youll know how much electricity you had consumed from the previous week. This is helpful if you want to budget your electric consumption per month.
-No Hidden charges- you only pay for your usage, Oncor charges and the taxes. No minimum usage required!
I have referred Champion to a lot of my friends, and they are happy about it. I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!STolentino12385 to get $50 credit!!

Jocelyn
January 19th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amazing Company!

(5 / 5)

  I had been with another company for the past 7 years & was hesitant to change, but Champions made it super easy! Not only did I get a better rate, but when my Mom signed up under my name, we both got a $50 bill credit! Win,win!

Stacie M.
January 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Make the switch

(5 / 5)

  After a lot of research the reviews and rates prove to be a solid choice. Quick and easy to sign up, great rates, smooth process and $50 off the first bill using a referral code is a great plus. Use mine to save $50 https://www.championenergyservices.com/Residential/Sign-Up/Special-Offers/Get-Connected?refer=JSprague86599 or code JSprague86599.

JSprague86599
January 13th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SO pleased!

(5 / 5)

  I am very satisfied with Champion Energy. The promos are FANTASTIC. I am beyond satisfied.

Shannon
January 5th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion in providing energy!

(5 / 5)

  I am a user of Champion energy for 4 consecutive years, no complain or bad experience for four years. I chose Champion Energy for so many reasons.
- Great customer service- I signed up online before I move here in the US, the customer service assisted me and was prompt to respond to my inquiries. I have moved from one apartment to another, and it was a smooth transfer. Just sent them email about my transfer request. I had no issue at all.
- Billing- you have an option to receive a hard copy or go paperless.
- Weekly report- is provided so you'll know how much electricity you had consumed from the previous week. This is helpful if you want to budget your electric consumption per month.
- No Hidden charges- you only pay for your usage, Oncor charges and the taxes. No minimum usage required!
I have referred Champion to a lot of my friends, and they are happy about it. I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!

Jo
December 30th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rate, No complaints

(5 / 5)

  Was able to snag the Free Weekend deal with Champion this past summer couldn't be more happy that I did. Not to mention a $50 bill credit for using a referral code

C Liston
December 17th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy

(5 / 5)

  I want to keep them!! Great rates and Great service. I knew what my bill would be each month.

lalex
December 15th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Oh-so-happy that I chose Champion Energy

(5 / 5)

  So happy with this company, billing is clear and concise, with no hidden fees - you pay what you are told you will pay when you sign up. It's so nice to get a weekly usage report; it gives me an idea of what my bill will look like at the end of the month and allows me to see what days were higher from prior weeks. Customer Service was great when I signed up and I've had no issues with the company at all. So happy to recommend Champion Energy Services. Use my referral code for $50 off your first bill - WMoler66229

Moler
December 9th, 2019

We are oh-so-happy to have you as a customer! Thanks for choosing Champion Energy to power your home.

Champion Energy Services Responds December 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion in providing electricity!

(5 / 5)

  Please use the code STolentino12385 to get $50 credit!! I am a user of Champion energy for 4 consecutive years, no complain or bad experience for four years. I chose Champion Energy for so many reasons.
-Great customer service- I signed up online before I move here in the US, the customer service assisted me and was prompt to respond to my inquiries. I have moved from one apartment to another, and it was a smooth transfer. Just sent them email about my transfer request. I had no issue at all.
-Billing- you have an option to receive a hard copy or go paperless.
-Weekly report- is provided so youll know how much electricity you had consumed from the previous week. This is helpful if you want to budget your electric consumption per month.
-No Hidden charges- you only pay for your usage, Oncor charges and the taxes. No minimum usage required!
I have referred Champion to a lot of my friends, and they are happy about it. I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too!

Jocelyn
November 13th, 2019

Hi Jocelyn,
We are thrilled that you chose Champion to power your home and appreciate the referrals. If you ever have any questions, please reach out to us at feedback@champion.energy or 877.653.5090.

Champion Energy Services Responds December 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good so far!

(5 / 5)

  Signup was quick and easy-no hangups. The plan they offered was great for my low energy household (generally under 700KW a month) which is difficult to find. They even gave me some free light bulbs for signing up for their 24 month plan (LEDs of course). They send out weekly usage updates which is handy, and have those stats available on their website for viewing too. Overall, a good experience so far (3 months in).

Danea55
November 13th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good company

(4.8 / 5)

  i did see a difference in prices, i would recommend. Please use my code as reference in case you do sign up. RAlvarez59267

RAlvarez59267
November 9th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

An avid user of Champion Energy

(5 / 5)

  Please use the code STolentino12385 to get $50 credit!! I am a user of Champion energy for 4 consecutive years, no complain or bad experience for four years.I chose Champion Energy for so many reasons.
-Great customer service- I signed up online before I move here in the US, the customer service assisted me and was prompt to respond to my inquiries. I have moved from one apartment to another, and it was a smooth transfer. Just sent them email about my transfer request. I had no issue at all.
-Billing- you have an option to receive a hard copy or go paperless.
-Weekly report- is provided so youll know how much electricity you had consumed from the previous week. This is helpful if you want to budget your electric consumption per month.
-No Hidden charges- you only pay for your usage, Oncor charges and the taxes. No minimum usage required!
I have referred Champion to a lot of my friends, and they are happy about it. I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!

Jocelyn
November 9th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ripped off

(2.2 / 5)

  I had signed up with Champion Energy then got a call from Green Mountain. Green Mountain offered me a better plan than the one I had before. I called to cancel with Champion, then I was told that I had passed the 3 day cancellation period, so I said "ok, then I'll stay with you". Next thing I knew Champion sent me a final bill for 4 days of service with a $275.00 bill. NOT something I expected :( In the span of 2 months I spent close to 850.00 in utility bills from both Green Mountain and Champion Energy.

Totally Disappointed
October 26th, 2019

Wed love to get more details behind your 2 star review. Can you please email us at feedback@champion.energy with more information and let us know what we can do to make this 5 stars?

Champion Energy Services Responds November 1st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions