We currently recommend natural gas plans from Constellation, CenterPoint Energy Services and Direct Energy

Avoid!

(1 / 5)

  My company had done business with Cirro Energy for several years. My contract expired and my rate more than tripled. No warning, no phone call, no email, they just raised the rate costing me thousands. I have contacted them twice to try and resolve the issue and both times I got too bad, you should have known when your contract expired. They are vultures and it was during a time that our business had been shut down due to Covid. AVOID doing business with Cirro at all costs!

Curtis
June 19th, 2020

We're sorry that you are not happy with your experience with Cirro Energy. Please send us an email at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1715 and additional information.

Cirro Energy Responds July 8th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible customer service

(1 / 5)

  The customer service rep was extremely rude when trying to sign up with Cirro energy. Was not willing to share the plans details to enable the sign up. It looked as though Cirro energy team was least interested in signing up new customers. Has been a horrible experience to sign up with Cirro energy .

Angel
June 5th, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to learn more about your experience and see if there's anything we can do to help. Please send us an email at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1716 and additional information.

Cirro Energy Responds July 8th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cirro Energy

(5 / 5)

  Easy to sign up, accepted my CC for billing and not one problem so far.

Mike
May 24th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Completely and utterly Aggravating

(2.2 / 5)

  My account is on auto-pay and they debit my account. whenever they feel like it, but usually, at the end of the month. I recently had to change my bank card and when I go online to change the card info. it won't let me. I called several times and nobody ever picks up. I must be the only person in the world whose email starts with a number because it highlights my email and I can't get in. Cirro doesn't even have an app to download. How archaic is that? So, one of their geniuses emailed me 23 times on the 9th because apparently they want to debit my account on the 10th, and, of course, that didn't go through. Talk about being pissed off. I might just have to change providers bc of this. Too bad. SO SAD. UNBELIEVABLE!! What a nightmare.

Sylvia
May 11th, 2020

Hi Sylvia. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We'd like to investigate the issue with your account to see how we can help. Please contact us at Feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1710 and additional information.

Cirro Energy Responds May 13th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cirro Energy is a scam

(1 / 5)

  Cirro Energy is clearly a scam company that prey on unsuspecting consumers. I signed up for their commercial plan and they charged me $296 for a connection fee. No new meters were installed. I called Centerpoint who said they would not charge anything over $30 for new connection with existing meter.

new customer
April 29th, 2020

We appreciate your feedback. We're sorry that you are not happy with your experience with Cirro Energy. Please send us an email at Feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1711 and additional information.

Cirro Energy Responds May 13th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Rate

(5 / 5)

  I've been with them for a year and just signed up for a second year best rates around. My bill has never been lower.

D.Tucker
April 22nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company

(4.6 / 5)

  After my twelve months were up rates had dropped for our area, and instead of just switching after having done my homework, I called them and attempted to negotiate a reasonable fixed rate to stay w/them another year. They were great.

Renew w/them
April 3rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love the simply flat plan!!

(5 / 5)

  This company offers me an amazing rate, I heard about the simply flat plan on the radio and was thinking, that sounds way too good to be true, the monthly rate must be ridiculous, right? WRONG... the rate was great! I went online just to see and signed up immediately, they only charged me $5 more than the base price (what my previous electric company charged before any usage) for my previous electric company! What?! Hopefully there won't be a dramatic price hike when it comes to renewal, but I have been thrilled with Cirro thus far.

Dustie Pittman
February 11th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Corrupt and crooked

(1.2 / 5)

  This place allowed fraud and Theft. They allowed someone to steal someone's identity and open an account with them without verifying any of the information from the suspect over a year ago I provided police reports and every provided documentation that they ask for to prove that I never opened the account I accrued over $300 worth of expenses fighting them proving that it wasn't me and they refuse to reimburse me for my expenses this company is crooked and corrupt they sent me to collections twice damaging my credit score and ruining my reputation

Alex
February 7th, 2020

Alex, thanks for leaving your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with Cirro, and we would like the opportunity to learn about your experience. Please contact us at email at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1712 and additional information.

Cirro Energy Responds May 22nd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cirro took over the company I was with.

(1 / 5)

  Sketchy. 100%

Wont send me a letter of credit, (I have a credit freeze due to my identity being stolen last year and I need the letter to not pay a deposit elsewhere).. hangs up on me when trying to ask questions about different plans, and have charged me whatever they wanted since I got out of contract. My electric bill went from about $125 to $300 once I was out of contract, and I had used less power the month I paid $300 than the month I paid $125.

Rachel
February 5th, 2020

We're sorry that you've had an unpleasant experience with Cirro. Please email us at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1713 and additional information if you would like to discuss this issue further.

Cirro Energy Responds May 22nd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Avoid Cirro Energy At All Cost

(1 / 5)

  The price rate is high and I found a plan significantly lower and decided to switch. Before switching I went on their website to see when my current contract would end and switched to a new company on the date the website provided me as my contract end date. I then received a $200 cancelation charge. I contacted them to explain that I checked my account on their website to ensure I did not switch companies until my contract provided and one guy I spoke with stated that the date listed as my end date was exactly just the end date for the first part of my contract. I explained to him I trusted their website to provide me with accurate information and I relied on that. I then spoke to his supervisor who told me "You have no proof of what you are saying" and then requested that I send him a screenshot of what I saw. Why would I have taken a screenshot of it?!?! I was a customer of theirs for 9 years and at the end of the day they were not willing to make right THEIR error.

Dee
January 22nd, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Dee. Contact us at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1714 and additional information so that we can make sure to address your concerns.

Cirro Energy Responds May 22nd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Autopay fail followed by ripoff

(1 / 5)

  I had been a customer for years. In October of 2019 I received an email notifying me that a payment was not made on autopay. It seems my card on file had expired. I went to their website and made the payment with my new card and updated my card on file for autopay. The site was glitchy and I had to re-enter my information twice before it registered. So now it is January 6 and my service has been disconnected. Since I am on paperless billing I receive a communication through my email. Apparently something went wrong with the autopay yet I was not notified by email. Instead they just added late fees for two months and sent a disconnect notice in the mail some time in December. Since my mail is being forwarded at the moment I only received the mail today January 6. When I explained I that I received no notification by email and that the website was having problems I expected them to remove the fees and reinstate my service. My customer service representative for this transaction was Nestor and the supervisor he consulted with the issue was Jorge Rodriguez. Apparently Mr Rodriguez and Cirro wish to take no responsibility for their problematic website and offered no reconciliation for the fees or the lack of communication that anything was wrong with the account. I will never use Cirro again. I paid their little 160$ fees and am taking my business elsewhere. I hope this helps someone choose a better company to do business with. You have many options and this company takes no responsibility for their own issues nor do they appreciate their loyal customers. I hope they go out of business soon.

Victim
January 6th, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry that you had an unsatisfactory experience with our customer service team. If you would like for us to look into this issue further, please contact us at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1708 and additional information.

Cirro Energy Responds January 8th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Fraud! Customers beware

(1 / 5)

  My bill was Cleary incorrect because of a bad smartmeter that was changed in the middle of the month. 1923 kWh for 2wks compared to 866 kW for last 2wks. I spoke with Jose employee #9809 and he was no help whatsoever. Even after comparing to other correct readings he still would not budge. Extremely obvious they are frauds. I will be changing companies. Customers beware!!

Manuel
November 2nd, 2019

We're sorry that you are not happy with your experience with Cirro Energy, Manuel. Please send us an email at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1709 and additional information.

Cirro Energy Responds January 8th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Incorrect Information about plans

(1.4 / 5)

  We had been with Cirro energy for a year and when our current plan was set to expire, I spoke with a Cirro agent the suggested a plan that she said would only be a small amount more than my current plan, WRONG! My next bill was nearly double what I had paid and I had used less electricity. When I called about the bill, they were surprised that the agent had suggested said plan, but they were not willing to change me to a plan better suited for my house size and usage without the $200 change fee...even if I stayed with their company! Unbelievable. I spoke with 2 agents and I emailed CS to no avail. I would not recommend Cirro!

Harper
October 24th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Billing Problems at Cirro Energy

(1 / 5)

  I never signed up with Cirro Energy. They purchased my contract from Volterra Energy shortly after I signed up with Volterra. The customer service at Cirro Energy is a joke. So many lies. I ended my service on September 24, 2019. They charged me twice for the same month and then claim they issued a refund to my credit card for the duplicate charge on September 30. That is a lie.

Their billing department is incompetent. I initiated a chargeback on my credit card because they lied about issuing a refund to me 3 weeks ago. Everyone should do themselves a favor - NEVER NEVER sign up with Cirro Energy. Too many better options available to deal with these people.

Jeff
October 22nd, 2019

We're sorry that you're experiencing billing issues. Please email us at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1706 and additional information with your account information so that we can investigate this issue further.

Cirro Energy Responds October 23rd, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bad company, high rate and they over charge

(1 / 5)

  Bad company, high rate and they over charge

Jitu
October 19th, 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to go over usage with you. Please email us at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1707 and additional information.

Cirro Energy Responds October 23rd, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible

(1 / 5)

  I signed up for Cirro Energy on 05/23/2018 and the services were connected on 05/24/2019 for the Smart 24 for 0.099 per kwh. On June 4,2019 while we were waiting to close on our new house, the ac went it. We purchased 2 (small) portable ac units and still received a bill for $274. We moved into our new home on 06/29/2019 so the month of June we did not have any ac. The first bill I received was almost $300. I work from home and I am here all day alone until around 9 pm or after. The next bill I received was for $486. I called and was told my rate was 0.12 per kwh. The first time I called I was told it was the transfer fee. I called again and was told that it was system glitch. I am now waiting for them to fix the issue and I was told that it would take 1-2 billing cycles. My only concern is my lights being cut off and I work from home and I have a child. I read the reviews after this incident and I DO NOT trust these people one bit. I am looking into other services as we speak. I wish I could give negative stars.

Horrified
August 20th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Do not recommend! Zero ratings would be better than a 1 Star

(1.8 / 5)

  Back story: I purchased a smart plan 1 year ago with no issues and the process to connect energy was very easy. The billing/managment/customer service representatives however are another story. We receive paper bills and electronic emails for our account. On 2 separate occasions our payment was scheduled and subsequently cancled by Cirro Energy due to some sort of "problem" in the billing cycle. An email or phone call was never made to notify us which subsequently resulted in a disconnection notice being charge and late payments. Our payments had been late a few times but always paid. Automatic payments with our accounts (credit card and a checking account) do not work and their customer service team had been unable to remedy the situation.

Most recently we recieved a disconnection notice having never been told the payment never processed resulting in a disconnection of our power the next morning. Oh by the way its the middle of summer and we have 2 month old and family visiting... Again customer service said nothing except for "Sorry" nor did they give a time frame for when power would be reconnected due to the mistake in the billing process.

If you want to save some pain and time dealing with your electric company do not go with Cirro Energy, it's not worth your time or money for the pure lack of survice and insufficitent/unreliable billing system.

If Cirro responds to this review; pay close attention to how they plan to offer to make these problems right and whether or not they take ownership of their companies lacking customer service/support.

Chris
July 2nd, 2019

Hi Chris, this isn't the experience we want for our loyal customers. We apologize for the billing issues and would like the chance to address them. Please email us at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1705 and additional information.

Cirro Energy Responds July 15th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They Are Much Improved

(3.6 / 5)

  Had a bad start w/their independent vetting agency on sign up, and they are aware, however if your a responsible payer (no excuses for not watching your finances) they have been great to both my neighbor and myself. They came through on a difficult circumstance where my neighbor was scammed by Smart Energy, while she was a contracted Cirro customer, and they came through w/flying colors. She is still w/Cirro now.

Great Company if your $Responsible
May 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Continuing Failure of Accounting Department To Accurately Record Payments

(2 / 5)

  Month after month Cirro Energy sends out late notices when in fact the payment are received several days before the due date. It appears they either don't log the payments when they are received, or they don't deposit the payment until after the due date in order to illegally charge late fees.

Wayne Boyce
April 6th, 2019

Hi Wayne, this is not the experience we want for our customers, and we'd appreciate the opportunity to further investigate. Please email feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account number and contact information so we may look into this.

Cirro Energy Responds May 1st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions