We currently recommend natural gas plans from Santanna Energy Services, CenterPoint Energy Services, Constellation and Direct Energy

rates

(4.2 / 5)

  excellant co. no issues at all, except when 2 yr. agreement up had to go elsewhere because their offer was higher than competitors.

bob
March 4th, 2020

I am sorry to hear that you had to leave but glad that you had a good experience with us. If for any reason it doesn't work out with your new provider, feel free to contact us to get the services reinstalled. Thank you for your business!

Amigo Energy Responds March 10th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amigo Energy

(1 / 5)

  Very disappointed with the plan and costumer service. I started out with a 12 month plan. The rate was very good, but when it was time to renew, I was told that the rate had change but it would not go up very much. My bill had almost doubled and my unit had not been on since the summer. When I call costumer service they will let the phone ring for hours while you listen to a recording. EXTREMELY DIASPPOINTED.

Gladys Moore
February 13th, 2020

Hello Gladys,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and we will make sure your feedback is directed to the appropriate department. We would also love the opportunity to help resolve your billing concern. Please provide your account information and the best time to contact you so we can assist.

Thank you,
Gabriella, Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds February 21st, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Saul Quintero

(5 / 5)

  Satisfied customers

Saul
February 7th, 2020

Thank you Saul, for leaving a positive review of your services with us. We look forward to our continued partnership!


Thank you,
Gabriella, Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds February 10th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

12 Year Customer and NO Loyalty

(1 / 5)

  1/2020 - I received a bill for $461.73 for 1 month. They charged me 18.999/kwh! Come to find out, I was being charged that for the past 6mths. Obviously, the 2+ year contract ended, however, I don't look at my bills; just go online and pay them. So, I called today 1/27/20 to see what can be done about this bill and they stated "Nothing can be done about this bill but we can put you back on a plan to reduce the rate." The rep escalated the call to a "retention specialist" who then told me the same thing. In 12 years with them, I never had my electricity turned-off, however, they mentioned the couple of times I was late (guess I'm the only one). Nonetheless, I paid them their last monies they'll get from me after gouging me for 6mths. A company losses a $21,600 revenue stream (avg 150/mth*12yrs) over a 461.73 bill. Nice Job!
**Let me guess - I'm sorry to hear about your recent experience as we value each and every one of our customers. We appreciate the 12 years you chose us as your provider. I would like to get your account information so I can look into your unique situation. blah blah blah**

Darnell Weaver
January 27th, 2020

Hi Darnell, we appreciate your review and that you have alerted us to the areas that have caused you inconvenience. Please know that your feedback has been taken & delivered directly to our customer service department. Provide us your phone number & we'll take a closer look into your account to review all options.



Lily- Your Social Media Energy Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds January 29th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

N/a

(4 / 5)

  I have a good experience so far nothing off yet .

Clarissa
December 18th, 2019

Hi Clarissa, many thanks for your great review! We are so pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. Please feel free to reach out with any questions. ˇWe hope you have a lovely day!
Thank You.
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds December 19th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cobran muy caro

(1 / 5)

  Cada mes me siento mas decepcionado con mi provedor de energia electrica .vivo en un estudio y ma llega mas de 100 dls.he tenido muy mala experiencia creo que la compania deberia llamarse "enemigo energy". tengo un plan llamado free night pero creo q es vez de ser free me lo cobran doble realmente no recomiendo a enemigo energy xq eso es lo q es enemigo de personas honestas que tranajan duro para pagarle sus adsurdos precios.

Arian
November 1st, 2019

Hola alopezbeltran, gracias por contactarnos. Denos la oportunidad de aclarar y explicarle cmo funciona el plan de noches gratis es posible que este plan tal vez no sea el adecuado para su horario, por favor envenos su nombre completo, direccin y telfono para contactarlos y resolver esto lo ms pronto posible.
Lily, Acessora de Energia

Amigo Energy Responds November 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Unbelievable that these crooks are still in business

(1 / 5)

  It is unbelievable that these crooks are still in business. They "took over" my service without my knowledge, then charged 4 times market rate. I switched away as soon as I found out, but they were insistent on billing me over $500 for 10 days of service.

AmigoNotYourFriend
October 23rd, 2019

Hi, thank you for providing this feedback. I am sorry to hear about your negative experience. We pride ourselves on treating our customers fairly; if members of our team are misleading or withhold information, we take this behavior very seriously and will investigate internally, please send us your contact information to reach out to you to start the investigation. Thank you.

Lily- Your Social Media Energy Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 23rd, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Don't believe the hype

(2.4 / 5)

  Amigo is good about the first year are so, but when you start using less the bill goes up even higher not sure where these ppl live or (work) on most of these post hint! but I know differently don't believe me stick in there and watch the changes.

PT
October 10th, 2019


Hi PT, It's important to us that our customers understand their energy bills. If there are questions, please send us your contact information and, we will be glad to reach out and clear up any confusion.
Lily- Your Social Media Energy Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Estafadores

(1 / 5)

  Escogi un plan llamado free night.me dijeron que el kwwt era a 10 y me cobraron a 13.yo normalmente pago en mi estudio de 50 a 65 u 67 dls maximos y aqui he pagado hasta 140.me levanto a las 5 y llego a mi estudio a las 4 y pico .donde esta las noches gratis es in descaro.esta compania no la recomiendo

Beltran
October 4th, 2019

Hola Beltran, todos los comentarios son importantes para nosotros, pero especialmente cuando se relacionan con las facturas de nuestros clientes. Lamentamos que haya encontrado nuestros planes y procesos de facturacin poco claros. Denos la oportunidad de aclarar y explicarle cmo funciona el plan de noches gratis es posible que este plan tal vez no sea el adecuado para su horario, por favor envienos su nombre completo, direccion y telefono para ayudarle lo mas pronto posible.
Gracias, Lily


Amigo Energy Responds October 18th, 2019

8324885563

Beltran Replies October 8th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amigo promises but cannot seem to get anything right.

(1.6 / 5)

  1. To start I explicitly asked to be left off the promotions lists ... not hammered with emails, texts and phone calls almost immediately after placing my order.
2. Calling back to get taken off the list I asked to not be a part of, I realized that the customer service number they advertise 888-469-2644 is answered bu what sounds like an old-school fax machine.
3. Of course the bill was sent right on time, but they failed to link my account to the login to their website so I could pay my bill online.
4. During the time that they are trying to figure out how I can pay my bill they want to charge be a "past due fee". ... Not to mention the that they could not get the separation of billing address and service address right!
5. After less than 60 days of service I called and cancelled (calling to cancel was a condition of the contract or get charged a fee).
6. After calling to cancel they tried charge me a fee anyway - despite living up to the language of my contract: "as per the terms of your Agreement, you will be required to pay exit fees, unless you contact us directly." Still wasting my time fighting that!
Thankful to be rid of such a sh*tty provider anyway.

Not your friend, Amigo
October 1st, 2019

Hi, first of all, let us express how sorry we are for this negative experience with Amigo Energy and thank you for taking the time to leave a review all feedback is very important to us. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please send us your contact information at your earliest convenience.
Thank you.

Lily,Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 4th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Extremely dissatisfied

(1 / 5)

  This company has a pathetic business practice. Their CSRs are not knowledgeable about the plans or rates. One of them just hung up on me. Also, they do not offer affordable energy by any standards. My bill is double what it was with my last provider!

Jennifer Maggard
September 30th, 2019

Hi Jennifer, thanks for sharing your feedback. Were sorry your experience didnt match your expectations. It's important to Amigo Energy that our customers understand their energy bills. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance. Please send us your contact information, thank you.

Lily, Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 4th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Sounds good but its not

(1.8 / 5)

  they make it seem like you are getting an awesome deal because everything is included but the fixed rate is over .14 per kw. Double what other companies charge. My bill for a small 2 bedroom apt is over $200!!

Jess
September 12th, 2019

Hi Jess, all feedback is important to us, but especially so when it relates to our customers' bills. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance. Please send us your contact information to look into this for you.

Thanks,
Lily, Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 4th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Estafa

(1 / 5)

  Realmente es una compaia que estafa a los clientes y les miente no la recomiendo .llevo 4 aos viviendo en un estudio y nunca pague mas de 60 dls normalmente 47 a 50 y enemigo energy me cobra mas de 100 y eso q tengo free night me levanto a las 5 am y regreso 4:30 cual free night? Reamente solo se los recomiendo a mis enemigos.y mal servicio al cliente

Lopez
September 11th, 2019

Hola Lopez, gracias por compartir tus comentarios. Lamentamos que su experiencia no haya sido de sus expectativas. Es importante para Amigo Energy que nuestros clientes entiendan sus facturas de energa. Nos encantara hacer las cosas bien si nos da otra oportunidad. Por favor envenos su informacin de contacto, gracias.

Lily, Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Precios

(1 / 5)

  La verdad estoy muy decepcionado .cuando me pusieron la luz me dijeron que. El kwt era a 11 y escogi un plan de free night.yo vivo en un estudio llevo 4 aos viviendo aqui la tarifa mas alta que he pagado antes de esta compania fue de 60 normalnente es entre 40 y 50 y con amigo energy pago mas de 100 dls .mi pregunta es si yo me levanto a las 5 de la manana y viro a las 4 y tengo noches free xq me cobran esa cantidad? Mas bien deberian llamar la compania enemigo energy son unos descarado .esta compania no la recomiendo.no te explican nada

Arian
September 9th, 2019

Hola Arian, gracias por tomarse el tiempo para dejar un comentario. Para nosotros es importante que nuestros clientes entiendan sus facturas de energa. La manera en que funciona le plan de noches gratis es que usted recibe un crdito de la energia que consume de las 9:00pm a 7:00 am lo recomendable es 35% durante estas horas. Por favor envienos su nombre completo, direccion y teelfono para asistirle con esto.
Gracias, Lily

Amigo Energy Responds October 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst company ever -- stay away

(1 / 5)

  Will not work with you and they have the highest rates available. Flat fee to cancel is $175.00 the highest I have ever seen. Run from this company.

Worst company ever
September 3rd, 2019

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Im sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention we would love to make things right please send us your full name, address and phone number to get this issue resolved for you.

Lily, Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 4th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thiefs, liars

(1 / 5)

  I worked for Amigo Energy and it's the worst company I have ever worked as a customer service representative. They dont pay us for the sales and lie to us about how there gonna look into it. It's a lie there not they push us to make sales but at the end we dont get paid. They lie about the plans they offer. So be very careful before you sign up with this company. There plans are not what they seem they are.

Anonymous
August 30th, 2019

Hi Clarissa, many thanks for your great review! We are so pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. Please feel free to reach out with any questions. ˇWe hope you have a lovely day!
Thanks,
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds January 24th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very very bad customer service

(1 / 5)

  After I rent the house I canceled the service and they told me there will be no cancellation fee they sent it to collections when you call them you get no where.

Nader
August 23rd, 2019

Hi Nader, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your negative experience, we would like to take a look into this matter and have this issue resolved for you as quickly as possible, please send us your full name, address, and phone number. Thank you.
Lily, Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 8th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!!

(1.4 / 5)

  I have been a loyal customer for over 10 yrs with them. They have had really good customer service up until this year. On renewal they gave me 14 cents when market highest was 11 cents. I was out of town so I had to commit so lose service. Then they asked if I wanted to pay an extra 10$ for renewable electricity, which I told them that was the company's problem to fix their portfolio, not the customers. So for 3 months they had been telling me that I could set arrangements for 3 payments, but each and every time they never honored the third and had to scramble to meet higher payment. Mind you my bills are close to $500 due to the ridiculous rate they are charging. So this month called to make arrangements, they informed me new policies took place on July 17th where company won't make any more payment arrangements more than 3 times in a year period. To kick it further this is not just going forward, but goes retro. As a customer, I have not received anything in mail advising of all these policy changes they are making.

My suggestion.....run away as fast as you can from this company. They have changed and service to customers is no longer important.

Cass
August 5th, 2019

Hi Cass, may we please have your phone number and the best time to reach you?

Amigo Energy Responds October 25th, 2019

jcgaudette91@gmail.com

Cass Replies October 16th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

8 years of loyalty for nothing

(1 / 5)

  I have never been so screwed by an electric company than Amigo. They recommended the Nights Free plan and now I am getting ripped off having to pay more than double than what I am used to paying. This company is a rip off.

Now former customer
June 12th, 2019

Hi, we are sorry to hear about your high bills, we would love to take a look at your account to resolve the issue and find out what is causing the high bills. Please send us your full name, address, and phone number to locate your account. Thank you.
Lily, Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 8th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good experience

(3.8 / 5)

  With them for 6 years, good experience, rates just went up at renewal time.

Paul
June 5th, 2019

Hi Paul, thank you for taking the time to review us and being a valued customer of Amigo Energy for 6 years ! We appreciate your feedback.

Lily, Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 9th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions