We currently recommend natural gas plans from CenterPoint Energy Services and Constellation

Amigo Energy

(1 / 5)

  Very disappointed with the plan and costumer service. I started out with a 12 month plan. The rate was very good, but when it was time to renew, I was told that the rate had change but it would not go up very much. My bill had almost doubled and my unit had not been on since the summer. When I call costumer service they will let the phone ring for hours while you listen to a recording. EXTREMELY DIASPPOINTED.

Gladys Moore
February 13th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Saul Quintero

(5 / 5)

  Satisfied customers

Saul
February 7th, 2020

Thank you Saul, for leaving a positive review of your services with us. We look forward to our continued partnership!


Thank you,
Gabriella, Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds February 10th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

12 Year Customer and NO Loyalty

(1 / 5)

  1/2020 - I received a bill for $461.73 for 1 month. They charged me 18.999/kwh! Come to find out, I was being charged that for the past 6mths. Obviously, the 2+ year contract ended, however, I don't look at my bills; just go online and pay them. So, I called today 1/27/20 to see what can be done about this bill and they stated "Nothing can be done about this bill but we can put you back on a plan to reduce the rate." The rep escalated the call to a "retention specialist" who then told me the same thing. In 12 years with them, I never had my electricity turned-off, however, they mentioned the couple of times I was late (guess I'm the only one). Nonetheless, I paid them their last monies they'll get from me after gouging me for 6mths. A company losses a $21,600 revenue stream (avg 150/mth*12yrs) over a 461.73 bill. Nice Job!
**Let me guess - I'm sorry to hear about your recent experience as we value each and every one of our customers. We appreciate the 12 years you chose us as your provider. I would like to get your account information so I can look into your unique situation. blah blah blah**

Darnell Weaver
January 27th, 2020

Hi Darnell, we appreciate your review and that you have alerted us to the areas that have caused you inconvenience. Please know that your feedback has been taken & delivered directly to our customer service department. Provide us your phone number & we'll take a closer look into your account to review all options.



Lily- Your Social Media Energy Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds January 29th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

N/a

(4 / 5)

  I have a good experience so far nothing off yet .

Clarissa
December 18th, 2019

Hi Clarissa, many thanks for your great review! We are so pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. Please feel free to reach out with any questions. ˇWe hope you have a lovely day!
Thank You.
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds December 19th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cobran muy caro

(1 / 5)

  Cada mes me siento mas decepcionado con mi provedor de energia electrica .vivo en un estudio y ma llega mas de 100 dls.he tenido muy mala experiencia creo que la compania deberia llamarse "enemigo energy". tengo un plan llamado free night pero creo q es vez de ser free me lo cobran doble realmente no recomiendo a enemigo energy xq eso es lo q es enemigo de personas honestas que tranajan duro para pagarle sus adsurdos precios.

Arian
November 1st, 2019

Hola alopezbeltran, gracias por contactarnos. Denos la oportunidad de aclarar y explicarle cmo funciona el plan de noches gratis es posible que este plan tal vez no sea el adecuado para su horario, por favor envenos su nombre completo, direccin y telfono para contactarlos y resolver esto lo ms pronto posible.
Lily, Acessora de Energia

Amigo Energy Responds November 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Unbelievable that these crooks are still in business

(1 / 5)

  It is unbelievable that these crooks are still in business. They "took over" my service without my knowledge, then charged 4 times market rate. I switched away as soon as I found out, but they were insistent on billing me over $500 for 10 days of service.

AmigoNotYourFriend
October 23rd, 2019

Hi, thank you for providing this feedback. I am sorry to hear about your negative experience. We pride ourselves on treating our customers fairly; if members of our team are misleading or withhold information, we take this behavior very seriously and will investigate internally, please send us your contact information to reach out to you to start the investigation. Thank you.

Lily- Your Social Media Energy Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 23rd, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Don't believe the hype

(2.4 / 5)

  Amigo is good about the first year are so, but when you start using less the bill goes up even higher not sure where these ppl live or (work) on most of these post hint! but I know differently don't believe me stick in there and watch the changes.

PT
October 10th, 2019


Hi PT, It's important to us that our customers understand their energy bills. If there are questions, please send us your contact information and, we will be glad to reach out and clear up any confusion.
Lily- Your Social Media Energy Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Estafadores

(1 / 5)

  Escogi un plan llamado free night.me dijeron que el kwwt era a 10 y me cobraron a 13.yo normalmente pago en mi estudio de 50 a 65 u 67 dls maximos y aqui he pagado hasta 140.me levanto a las 5 y llego a mi estudio a las 4 y pico .donde esta las noches gratis es in descaro.esta compania no la recomiendo

Beltran
October 4th, 2019

Hola Beltran, todos los comentarios son importantes para nosotros, pero especialmente cuando se relacionan con las facturas de nuestros clientes. Lamentamos que haya encontrado nuestros planes y procesos de facturacin poco claros. Denos la oportunidad de aclarar y explicarle cmo funciona el plan de noches gratis es posible que este plan tal vez no sea el adecuado para su horario, por favor envienos su nombre completo, direccion y telefono para ayudarle lo mas pronto posible.
Gracias, Lily


Amigo Energy Responds October 18th, 2019

8324885563

Beltran Replies October 8th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amigo promises but cannot seem to get anything right.

(1.6 / 5)

  1. To start I explicitly asked to be left off the promotions lists ... not hammered with emails, texts and phone calls almost immediately after placing my order.
2. Calling back to get taken off the list I asked to not be a part of, I realized that the customer service number they advertise 888-469-2644 is answered bu what sounds like an old-school fax machine.
3. Of course the bill was sent right on time, but they failed to link my account to the login to their website so I could pay my bill online.
4. During the time that they are trying to figure out how I can pay my bill they want to charge be a "past due fee". ... Not to mention the that they could not get the separation of billing address and service address right!
5. After less than 60 days of service I called and cancelled (calling to cancel was a condition of the contract or get charged a fee).
6. After calling to cancel they tried charge me a fee anyway - despite living up to the language of my contract: "as per the terms of your Agreement, you will be required to pay exit fees, unless you contact us directly." Still wasting my time fighting that!
Thankful to be rid of such a sh*tty provider anyway.

Not your friend, Amigo
October 1st, 2019

Hi, first of all, let us express how sorry we are for this negative experience with Amigo Energy and thank you for taking the time to leave a review all feedback is very important to us. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please send us your contact information at your earliest convenience.
Thank you.

Lily,Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 4th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Extremely dissatisfied

(1 / 5)

  This company has a pathetic business practice. Their CSRs are not knowledgeable about the plans or rates. One of them just hung up on me. Also, they do not offer affordable energy by any standards. My bill is double what it was with my last provider!

Jennifer Maggard
September 30th, 2019

Hi Jennifer, thanks for sharing your feedback. Were sorry your experience didnt match your expectations. It's important to Amigo Energy that our customers understand their energy bills. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance. Please send us your contact information, thank you.

Lily, Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 4th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Sounds good but its not

(1.8 / 5)

  they make it seem like you are getting an awesome deal because everything is included but the fixed rate is over .14 per kw. Double what other companies charge. My bill for a small 2 bedroom apt is over $200!!

Jess
September 12th, 2019

Hi Jess, all feedback is important to us, but especially so when it relates to our customers' bills. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance. Please send us your contact information to look into this for you.

Thanks,
Lily, Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 4th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Estafa

(1 / 5)

  Realmente es una compaia que estafa a los clientes y les miente no la recomiendo .llevo 4 aos viviendo en un estudio y nunca pague mas de 60 dls normalmente 47 a 50 y enemigo energy me cobra mas de 100 y eso q tengo free night me levanto a las 5 am y regreso 4:30 cual free night? Reamente solo se los recomiendo a mis enemigos.y mal servicio al cliente

Lopez
September 11th, 2019

Hola Lopez, gracias por compartir tus comentarios. Lamentamos que su experiencia no haya sido de sus expectativas. Es importante para Amigo Energy que nuestros clientes entiendan sus facturas de energa. Nos encantara hacer las cosas bien si nos da otra oportunidad. Por favor envenos su informacin de contacto, gracias.

Lily, Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Precios

(1 / 5)

  La verdad estoy muy decepcionado .cuando me pusieron la luz me dijeron que. El kwt era a 11 y escogi un plan de free night.yo vivo en un estudio llevo 4 aos viviendo aqui la tarifa mas alta que he pagado antes de esta compania fue de 60 normalnente es entre 40 y 50 y con amigo energy pago mas de 100 dls .mi pregunta es si yo me levanto a las 5 de la manana y viro a las 4 y tengo noches free xq me cobran esa cantidad? Mas bien deberian llamar la compania enemigo energy son unos descarado .esta compania no la recomiendo.no te explican nada

Arian
September 9th, 2019

Hola Arian, gracias por tomarse el tiempo para dejar un comentario. Para nosotros es importante que nuestros clientes entiendan sus facturas de energa. La manera en que funciona le plan de noches gratis es que usted recibe un crdito de la energia que consume de las 9:00pm a 7:00 am lo recomendable es 35% durante estas horas. Por favor envienos su nombre completo, direccion y teelfono para asistirle con esto.
Gracias, Lily

Amigo Energy Responds October 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst company ever -- stay away

(1 / 5)

  Will not work with you and they have the highest rates available. Flat fee to cancel is $175.00 the highest I have ever seen. Run from this company.

Worst company ever
September 3rd, 2019

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Im sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention we would love to make things right please send us your full name, address and phone number to get this issue resolved for you.

Lily, Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 4th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

8 years of loyalty for nothing

(1 / 5)

  I have never been so screwed by an electric company than Amigo. They recommended the Nights Free plan and now I am getting ripped off having to pay more than double than what I am used to paying. This company is a rip off.

Now former customer
June 12th, 2019

Hi, we are sorry to hear about your high bills, we would love to take a look at your account to resolve the issue and find out what is causing the high bills. Please send us your full name, address, and phone number to locate your account. Thank you.
Lily, Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 8th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good experience

(3.8 / 5)

  With them for 6 years, good experience, rates just went up at renewal time.

Paul
June 5th, 2019

Hi Paul, thank you for taking the time to review us and being a valued customer of Amigo Energy for 6 years ! We appreciate your feedback.

Lily, Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 9th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Poor customer service

(1.2 / 5)

  Was told on 2 May that my previous month bill was included in the new bill and I could pay on the 10 May with no issues. Come home today at 515 pm and I have no power. Called spoke to two energy advisors and told there is nothing they can do unless I pay right now. I had to explain multiple times payday is in the morning and there is nothing I can do till then. Since I have to throw out probably $500 worth of groceries I guess it is time to find another company

William Lay
May 9th, 2019

Hi William, we are sorry to hear about your negative customer service experience. Your feedback helps us get better. We offer payment arrangements to avoid the service being disconnected. If you would like more information on how this works, please message us with your account information and, we will be glad to reach out to you.
Lily, Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 9th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Don't believe the hype

(1.6 / 5)

  I have been using Amigo for some time now and all of a sudden our bill is higher than it's ever been me and my wife are not home much because of work we haven't used anything central (heat or air) we only use lights, Tv, and about once a week washing and drying for our bill to be close to $500 a month this is unheard of. I'm not sure if they are reading meter's right because we have been suffering in the Texas heat just to see how our bill turned out and it's still almost $500. When we started out we ran heat and air 24/7 and our bill was never that high now we hardly use anything and we are paying for suffering not really sure where they are getting their calculations. I'm very disappointed at this time and not satisfied at all.

PT
April 9th, 2019

Hi PT, all feedback is important to us, but especially so when it relates to our customers' bills. We would love to take a look at your account to resolve the issue and find out what is causing the high bills. Please send us your contact information to reach out to you. Thank you.
Lily, Social Media Advisor


Amigo Energy Responds October 9th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amigo SUCKS

(1 / 5)

  This is a joke of a electricity bill! Customer service sucks and you will wait forever to get ahold of someone! My electricity was turned off over $86 that was disputed and approved according to the lady I talked to but then electricity was turned off and they wouldnt turn on and then told me it would take 4-6 hours to turn back on! Ive been a loyal customer for 2 years! Leadership is a joke, customer service is a joke! I will be finding some where else to go!! DO NOT EVER GO WITH THIS SERVICE PROVIDER!!!

Amigo is HORRIBLE!!!
April 9th, 2019

Hi, we are sorry to hear about your recent experience. All our customers are important to Amigo Energy. And It's important to us that our customers understand their energy bills. Please allow us to get this issue resolved for you, send us your account number to contact you and have this issue resolved as quickly as possible. Thanks you.
Lily- Your Social Media Energy Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Renewal quotes too high

(3.4 / 5)

  There's alot I like about Amigo. Their initial rate through Texas Electricity Ratings was really good. They send weekly usage reports so I know how much I'm spending each week and estimated monthly bill so I can adjust usage. I never had a billing issue. Cons - It took a long time for them to set up the transfer. I made several calls in the first weeks because I never heard from them and I was afraid I wouldn't have power. Their renewal quote was 5 cents per kw hour higher than what my contract was, much higher than any company on this site. I hate to move companies again, but it's too high to continue. Recommendation if you have a good quote with them would be to lock it in for several years.

JR
February 8th, 2019

Hi JR, thank you so much for this great review. We appreciate your feedback and being a loyal customer of Amigo Energy!

Lily- Your Social Media Energy Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions