We currently recommend natural gas plans from Santanna Energy Services, Symmetry and Vista Energy

Amigo Engery is horrible

(1.4 / 5)

  I have with them for years and in the beginning they were awesome, but I had nothing but problems since then. Most times their app does not accept payments, when you call you are put through the wringer and nobody is ever available. The website is not much better. Had to research to find a way to pay my bill more then once because their system was down and on top of that they will charge a horrendous late charge, even when you can proof that you tried to pay for several days.
Their customer service is bad.
Used to recommend, but not since the last year - stay far away from them.

T Gray
July 30th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Highway Robbery

(2.2 / 5)

  I was stuck in a contract for 2 years and one time I paid my bill 1 day late they charged me $25. Not to mention their rates are ridiculously high I was paying 13.9 cents per kilowatt!! Look at other companies do your research it will be worth it $$$ Do NOT sign with Amigo they do not accept their customers!!!

Lookingtobevalvedasacustomer
July 8th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amigo is not your friend!

(1.8 / 5)

  Amigo Energy is a terrible company to do business with. We were charged $175 for an early termination fee and we are moving to an area they do not service (could not transfer service). Additionally, the switch was initiated by the prospective tenant of the individual we sold our house to. While we were still transitioning from one house to another, they made the switch and Amigo charged me $175. They won't waive the fee because I "did not inform them." That is my point! I didn't inform them! They allowed the switch and charged me $175. Stay away from Amigo...they aren't your friend!

Chris O.
May 26th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Gotcha!!!

(2.8 / 5)

  Leased a home, had Amigo for the 4.5 years we lived there. Landlord called TXU to transfer service for the first day after my lease ended. And since TXU contacted them before I did, they will not remove the $175 early term fee. I have provided proof that I was moving, and the new address isnt in an area that you can choose your own provider, which they admit is an acceptable reason to cancel and not be charged. Theyre not budging and CS Reps are not helpful - not real sure Im being transferred to a supervisor when I ask for one.

So, use caution if/when you move.

TKelly
May 13th, 2020

Hello TKelly,

We are sadden to hear about your recent experience with us and would appreciate the opportunity to take another look at your account to help resolve your concern. Please reply with your account number and best number to reach you so we can assist.

Thank you,
G.O.

Amigo Energy Responds May 14th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amigo goes from good to bad

(1 / 5)

  Amigo has change their prices along with their customers skills. This company went up on the cost and is very hard to talk to them . I got charge over 18 cents a kw and they drew money out of my bank without my permission ( they kept my bank account on file from previous payments). Anyone who decides to go with amigo be aware. I talked to four representative and they all seem to be hard to understand.

Ernesto Castro
April 10th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Letter to terminate

(1 / 5)

  After being 3 days late on bill due to the coronavirus Amigo Energy sends a letter to cut your electricity off. They don't care.

charlie
March 28th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

rates

(4.2 / 5)

  excellant co. no issues at all, except when 2 yr. agreement up had to go elsewhere because their offer was higher than competitors.

bob
March 4th, 2020

I am sorry to hear that you had to leave but glad that you had a good experience with us. If for any reason it doesn't work out with your new provider, feel free to contact us to get the services reinstalled. Thank you for your business!

Amigo Energy Responds March 10th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amigo Energy

(1 / 5)

  Very disappointed with the plan and costumer service. I started out with a 12 month plan. The rate was very good, but when it was time to renew, I was told that the rate had change but it would not go up very much. My bill had almost doubled and my unit had not been on since the summer. When I call costumer service they will let the phone ring for hours while you listen to a recording. EXTREMELY DIASPPOINTED.

Gladys Moore
February 13th, 2020

Hello Gladys,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and we will make sure your feedback is directed to the appropriate department. We would also love the opportunity to help resolve your billing concern. Please provide your account information and the best time to contact you so we can assist.

Thank you,
Gabriella, Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds February 21st, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Saul Quintero

(5 / 5)

  Satisfied customers

Saul
February 7th, 2020

Thank you Saul, for leaving a positive review of your services with us. We look forward to our continued partnership!


Thank you,
Gabriella, Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds February 10th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

12 Year Customer and NO Loyalty

(1 / 5)

  1/2020 - I received a bill for $461.73 for 1 month. They charged me 18.999/kwh! Come to find out, I was being charged that for the past 6mths. Obviously, the 2+ year contract ended, however, I don't look at my bills; just go online and pay them. So, I called today 1/27/20 to see what can be done about this bill and they stated "Nothing can be done about this bill but we can put you back on a plan to reduce the rate." The rep escalated the call to a "retention specialist" who then told me the same thing. In 12 years with them, I never had my electricity turned-off, however, they mentioned the couple of times I was late (guess I'm the only one). Nonetheless, I paid them their last monies they'll get from me after gouging me for 6mths. A company losses a $21,600 revenue stream (avg 150/mth*12yrs) over a 461.73 bill. Nice Job!
**Let me guess - I'm sorry to hear about your recent experience as we value each and every one of our customers. We appreciate the 12 years you chose us as your provider. I would like to get your account information so I can look into your unique situation. blah blah blah**

Darnell Weaver
January 27th, 2020

Hi Darnell, we appreciate your review and that you have alerted us to the areas that have caused you inconvenience. Please know that your feedback has been taken & delivered directly to our customer service department. Provide us your phone number & we'll take a closer look into your account to review all options.



Lily- Your Social Media Energy Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds January 29th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

N/a

(4 / 5)

  I have a good experience so far nothing off yet .

Clarissa
December 18th, 2019

Hi Clarissa, many thanks for your great review! We are so pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. Please feel free to reach out with any questions. ˇWe hope you have a lovely day!
Thank You.
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds December 19th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cobran muy caro

(1 / 5)

  Cada mes me siento mas decepcionado con mi provedor de energia electrica .vivo en un estudio y ma llega mas de 100 dls.he tenido muy mala experiencia creo que la compania deberia llamarse "enemigo energy". tengo un plan llamado free night pero creo q es vez de ser free me lo cobran doble realmente no recomiendo a enemigo energy xq eso es lo q es enemigo de personas honestas que tranajan duro para pagarle sus adsurdos precios.

Arian
November 1st, 2019

Hola alopezbeltran, gracias por contactarnos. Denos la oportunidad de aclarar y explicarle cmo funciona el plan de noches gratis es posible que este plan tal vez no sea el adecuado para su horario, por favor envenos su nombre completo, direccin y telfono para contactarlos y resolver esto lo ms pronto posible.
Lily, Acessora de Energia

Amigo Energy Responds November 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Unbelievable that these crooks are still in business

(1 / 5)

  It is unbelievable that these crooks are still in business. They "took over" my service without my knowledge, then charged 4 times market rate. I switched away as soon as I found out, but they were insistent on billing me over $500 for 10 days of service.

AmigoNotYourFriend
October 23rd, 2019

Hi, thank you for providing this feedback. I am sorry to hear about your negative experience. We pride ourselves on treating our customers fairly; if members of our team are misleading or withhold information, we take this behavior very seriously and will investigate internally, please send us your contact information to reach out to you to start the investigation. Thank you.

Lily- Your Social Media Energy Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 23rd, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Don't believe the hype

(2.4 / 5)

  Amigo is good about the first year are so, but when you start using less the bill goes up even higher not sure where these ppl live or (work) on most of these post hint! but I know differently don't believe me stick in there and watch the changes.

PT
October 10th, 2019


Hi PT, It's important to us that our customers understand their energy bills. If there are questions, please send us your contact information and, we will be glad to reach out and clear up any confusion.
Lily- Your Social Media Energy Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Estafadores

(1 / 5)

  Escogi un plan llamado free night.me dijeron que el kwwt era a 10 y me cobraron a 13.yo normalmente pago en mi estudio de 50 a 65 u 67 dls maximos y aqui he pagado hasta 140.me levanto a las 5 y llego a mi estudio a las 4 y pico .donde esta las noches gratis es in descaro.esta compania no la recomiendo

Beltran
October 4th, 2019

Hola Beltran, todos los comentarios son importantes para nosotros, pero especialmente cuando se relacionan con las facturas de nuestros clientes. Lamentamos que haya encontrado nuestros planes y procesos de facturacin poco claros. Denos la oportunidad de aclarar y explicarle cmo funciona el plan de noches gratis es posible que este plan tal vez no sea el adecuado para su horario, por favor envienos su nombre completo, direccion y telefono para ayudarle lo mas pronto posible.
Gracias, Lily


Amigo Energy Responds October 18th, 2019

8324885563

Beltran Replies October 8th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amigo promises but cannot seem to get anything right.

(1.6 / 5)

  1. To start I explicitly asked to be left off the promotions lists ... not hammered with emails, texts and phone calls almost immediately after placing my order.
2. Calling back to get taken off the list I asked to not be a part of, I realized that the customer service number they advertise 888-469-2644 is answered bu what sounds like an old-school fax machine.
3. Of course the bill was sent right on time, but they failed to link my account to the login to their website so I could pay my bill online.
4. During the time that they are trying to figure out how I can pay my bill they want to charge be a "past due fee". ... Not to mention the that they could not get the separation of billing address and service address right!
5. After less than 60 days of service I called and cancelled (calling to cancel was a condition of the contract or get charged a fee).
6. After calling to cancel they tried charge me a fee anyway - despite living up to the language of my contract: "as per the terms of your Agreement, you will be required to pay exit fees, unless you contact us directly." Still wasting my time fighting that!
Thankful to be rid of such a sh*tty provider anyway.

Not your friend, Amigo
October 1st, 2019

Hi, first of all, let us express how sorry we are for this negative experience with Amigo Energy and thank you for taking the time to leave a review all feedback is very important to us. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please send us your contact information at your earliest convenience.
Thank you.

Lily,Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 4th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Extremely dissatisfied

(1 / 5)

  This company has a pathetic business practice. Their CSRs are not knowledgeable about the plans or rates. One of them just hung up on me. Also, they do not offer affordable energy by any standards. My bill is double what it was with my last provider!

Jennifer Maggard
September 30th, 2019

Hi Jennifer, thanks for sharing your feedback. Were sorry your experience didnt match your expectations. It's important to Amigo Energy that our customers understand their energy bills. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance. Please send us your contact information, thank you.

Lily, Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 4th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Sounds good but its not

(1.8 / 5)

  they make it seem like you are getting an awesome deal because everything is included but the fixed rate is over .14 per kw. Double what other companies charge. My bill for a small 2 bedroom apt is over $200!!

Jess
September 12th, 2019

Hi Jess, all feedback is important to us, but especially so when it relates to our customers' bills. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance. Please send us your contact information to look into this for you.

Thanks,
Lily, Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 4th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Estafa

(1 / 5)

  Realmente es una compaia que estafa a los clientes y les miente no la recomiendo .llevo 4 aos viviendo en un estudio y nunca pague mas de 60 dls normalmente 47 a 50 y enemigo energy me cobra mas de 100 y eso q tengo free night me levanto a las 5 am y regreso 4:30 cual free night? Reamente solo se los recomiendo a mis enemigos.y mal servicio al cliente

Lopez
September 11th, 2019

Hola Lopez, gracias por compartir tus comentarios. Lamentamos que su experiencia no haya sido de sus expectativas. Es importante para Amigo Energy que nuestros clientes entiendan sus facturas de energa. Nos encantara hacer las cosas bien si nos da otra oportunidad. Por favor envenos su informacin de contacto, gracias.

Lily, Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds October 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Precios

(1 / 5)

  La verdad estoy muy decepcionado .cuando me pusieron la luz me dijeron que. El kwt era a 11 y escogi un plan de free night.yo vivo en un estudio llevo 4 aos viviendo aqui la tarifa mas alta que he pagado antes de esta compania fue de 60 normalnente es entre 40 y 50 y con amigo energy pago mas de 100 dls .mi pregunta es si yo me levanto a las 5 de la manana y viro a las 4 y tengo noches free xq me cobran esa cantidad? Mas bien deberian llamar la compania enemigo energy son unos descarado .esta compania no la recomiendo.no te explican nada

Arian
September 9th, 2019

Hola Arian, gracias por tomarse el tiempo para dejar un comentario. Para nosotros es importante que nuestros clientes entiendan sus facturas de energa. La manera en que funciona le plan de noches gratis es que usted recibe un crdito de la energia que consume de las 9:00pm a 7:00 am lo recomendable es 35% durante estas horas. Por favor envienos su nombre completo, direccion y teelfono para asistirle con esto.
Gracias, Lily

Amigo Energy Responds October 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions