We currently recommend natural gas plans from CenterPoint Energy Services and Constellation

Customer service awful

(2 / 5)

  Customer service sucks. Called 8 times in one day, and not one person answered the phone. Had to leave a message each time. Called multiple times again on another day and encountered the same scenario. Better drastically improve your customer service

Patick
January 30th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Low prices, but they will screw you over on billing. I had to file a complaint with the Public Utility Commission!

(2 / 5)

  Please note: I had to file a complaint with the Public Utility Commission of Texas today, after calling TriEagle three times. I spoke with two different supervisors, both of whom refused to correct/amend my bill and they continued to blame to billing error on Centerpoint. TriEagle continued to tell me that my brand new smart meter that Centerpoint installed several months ago was not giving Centerpoint an accurate reading and they were estimating my bill. I called Centerpoint and Centerpoint told me they DID come out and read my meter, so TriEagle is full of it and totally lied to me. The reason I am so livid is that I signed up for budget billing with TriEagle on 5/22/19 and my bills are not supposed to be more than $130 per month plus tax (my bills have averaged $134.15 per month since signing up). TriEagle decided to bill me twice for January (I have 2 bills sitting in the billing section), but they are stating the second bill is correct. It does reflect the budget billing amount, but it has an additional $57.59 tacked on and TriEagle continues to blame Centerpoint for their lack of reading my meter. Regardless of whether they read my meter or not, I am on budget billing and my bill SHOULD NOT BE MORE THAN THE AGREED AMOUNT PER MONTH GUYS! I AM NOT LATE, YOU GUYS SUCK!

Please review your complaint and ensure that the information is accurate. Select the "Back" button to make any changes or the "Submit Complaint" button to finalize your complaint with the PUC.
Date: 1/17/2020 6:37:29 PM
Complaint No: CP20xxxxxxxxxx
Account Holder: Heather L.
E-mail Address: XXXXXXXX
Service Address:XXXXXXXXXX
Houston TX 77XXX
Houston TX 77008
Harris County

Complaint Against: TriEagle Energy, LP
Complaint Type: Billing
Service Phone: Account No: 160XXXXXX
Complaint Information:

Good evening,

I signed up for budget billing with TriEagle Energy on 08/22/2019 & my budget billing amount is supposed to be $130.00 per month (plus tax, etc.). Since signing up for budget billing last August, my bills average $134.15 per month with tax. When I logged on to pay my bill last night, my total due was $191.74 and my due date had changed to 01/27/20. TriEagle actually charged me 2 bills for January. One for billing period 2019-11-25 - 2019-12-30 with kWh 778 (total due on this bill reflects our budget bill agreed amount of $134.15 monthly, but the kWh were incorrect on this bill), and one for billing period 2019-11-25 - 2019-12-31 with kWh 878 (total on this bill shows the budget bill amount, but also has additional amounts added in and I am not sure why. Total on this bill is $191.74). I am NOT late on my payments. The last payment I made of $134.15 was received and applied on 12/16/2019. When I log in and look at my payments, after my last payment their log states there is an invoice credit made on 2020-01-09 in the amount of $76.56 2020-01-10 (Reissued Inv Credit). This was NOT a credit. I am not sure what this was. I also just paid my current bill today (01/17/20) for the amount of my agreed budget billing total, $134.15. There is still an amount of $57.59 pending. I spoke to Henry with PUC & he said to only pay the amount NOT in question & PUC would investigate the remaining balance. Can someone please help? Thank you! Best regards, Heather L.

Heather L.
January 17th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Poor Automated and billing process

(1 / 5)

  Over all the experience with Trieagle has been very.. very POOR! I opted for the paperless billing. My invoice has never accurate to the point that I paid the wrong amount and my service was disconnected. I have never paid so much during the cooler weather as I have now. Do not go with a small utility company. Use a known company!

M Garcia
January 13th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

First customer experience

(5 / 5)

  Good customer service and online friendly

James
December 10th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Flim flam con job Trieagle energy

(1 / 5)

  This company got me to sign 3 year contract under false pretense. I signed up for 10.7 cents and I'm being charged over 11.4 cents with all the fees they add to the bill. They tried to blame Centerpoint but I called them and they said it was Trieagle charging me the extra money for new contraction fees on power lines I have been in my house for over 5 years no new lines here what a con job. Not to mention these fee are supposed to be only allowed 2 times a year not every month.They are getting money just because of what B.S. TRIEAGLE HORRIBLE COMPANY FOR TEXAS DON'T BUY

Harold VanAlstyne
November 22nd, 2019

Harold VanAlstyne - We care about your experience. Let's take a look at your account together to see what is going on. Please email your account and contact info to SocialMedia@trieagleenergy.com and we'll reach out to you.

TriEagle Energy Responds November 22nd, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible

(1.2 / 5)

  This has to be the worst utility company on the face of the planet their customer service they're nice but they don't know what they're doing their compliance office in Connecticut is all screwed up there a bunch of crooks and liars. They have caused me my health they have cost me post-traumatic stress disorder I've been arguing with this people forever they put stuff on your bill and they take it off your bill and they put it on and they take it off they roll the account numbers over after while you feel like you're going insane then they threaten to disconnect your service every week.. I do not recommend this company to anybody in particular any senior person

V. Valentine
November 18th, 2019

V. Valentine - We care about your experience. Let's take a look at your account together to see what is going on. Please email your account and contact info to SocialMedia@trieagleenergy.com and we'll reach out to you.

TriEagle Energy Responds November 22nd, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Clear and Reasonable Pricing

(5 / 5)

  I was looking for an electric provider that had clear and reasonable pricing and they fit the bill. I am happy so far.

Shane A.
October 18th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good price

(5 / 5)

  Good experience

Rukhsana Lakhani
October 14th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

TriEagle Energy

(5 / 5)

  It was quick and easy to sign up with TriEagle Energy. They offer a great long term energy plan that is relatively inexpensive. I do not have to deal with renewing my plan for three years.

Kathleen S
September 29th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Save $$$ with TriEagle

(4.8 / 5)

  Instantly, TriEagle saved me at least $30 per month. The calculation for the bill is straight forward, unlike my previous provider.

2Win
September 23rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Mixed reviews

(3.2 / 5)

  Charlie palilo of sports radio Houston sold me on trip eagle. The pricing is perfect for me. Uncomplicated and straightforward. very reasonable. I'm not quite as impressed with billing though. I moved just over a month ago and set my new account on auto pay. Or so I thought. I just got an email saying my service was about to get cancelled. No bill in the mail. No auto pay. Customer service reset me back on auto pay. I'm hoping. Like the cable company I had a dispute with, I had a rep whose first language was not English and the potential for miscommunication is much higher.

Greg
August 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Angry. Disappointed. Outraged.

(1 / 5)

  Signed up Friday. Plan to take effect Monday. No power. FIVE calls. All promised to have power on by the end of the day. Finally called encore. True agile did not put my order through. Now Im sitting in a dark house in over 90 degree heat. I think this is not healthy. There is no emergency number. Not the service Im used too.

Doc
August 6th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

energy review

(5 / 5)

  easy and seamless conversion to Trieagle Energy

raymond
August 4th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Refer-a-Friend Program-DO NOT FOLLOW THROUGH AS PROMISED

(3.2 / 5)

  I have been a customer for over 2 years. I referred a friend in February 2019. It is now May 2019, I received my May bill with no problem however after speaking to several customer service reps providing every rep with the required information and I get the same song and dance. Not a returned call, not a letter from a Manager or Supervisor as promised. No referral gift card or reduction on my bill. This is the worst customer serviice or process.

Susan Schmidt
May 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Billing

(2.8 / 5)

  I have had TriEagle Energy and they did not submit my bill to PPL for billing twice in the last 12 months. We are on a fixed income and do not appreciate receiving a higher bill the next month.

Shindle
March 25th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best light bill ever

(5 / 5)

  I wish I could have known about this years ago. Happy to have this need to lockdown with trieagle Best price for years to come.

Juan castro
March 16th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

HORRIBLE, APPALLING, DESPICABLE New Customer Experience

(1 / 5)

  I called TriEagle to inquire about new residential services for the home I moved into on Feb. 22nd. I originally reached out to them the 1st time on Feb. 18th so that my service could be connected by the 22nd with no problem and not having to rush and wait until the last minute. I was asked after a credit check to put a security deposit down, but on their website it states AD Military can have their security deposit waived. So after asking the Customer Service Representative about it and her having to put me on hold 2 times to ask about it and confirm with her supervisor, they told me to send a copy of my military ID to their Customer Care email and if all was well after they reviewed the email with my military ID no one would be in contact and my services would be up and running on the 22nd (my move in day to the home I am renting) but that if something were wrong or they couldnt verify my email with my military ID someone would be in contact with me within 3 business days. That was on the 18th, so move in day gets here and its the 22nd of Feb and I never heard anything from anyone so I was thinking my services had started and switched from the homeowner to myself and I would receive my monthly bill in the mail after a few weeks.....WRONG! So now Friday, March 1st rolls around and its been 2 weeks in my new home and I want to see my weekly usage that TriEagle offers to kind of gauge where my electric bill stands since Ive moved into a bigger home than I had previously. I try to log in and set up an account to view my usage and it wont let me. I call customer service and guess what?.... They tell me that the picture of my military ID that was attached to the email I sent them was too small and I needed to resend it, but wait? I never got a call from them telling me I needed to resend it, I never got ANY communication from them, so here I am 2 weeks that Ive thought my service was in my name and running without an issue and I HAVE NEVER EVEN BEEN SET UP and no one has called or emailed to let me know so that I could get it taken care of and emailed again prior to the 22nd when I needed the services on. IT GETS BETTER...so RIGHT THEN I sent another email with a new and bigger picture of my military ID and I received an email saying someone would get back to me within 3 business days...that was March 1st and today is the end of the 6th, thats been 3 business days and STILL no contact from ANYONE! So now is 2 weeks that Ive been living in my new home and not received any kind of service from TriEagle when I originally contacted them Feb. 18th, almost a month ago, to have new residential services started. I am using the electric and its still under the homeowners name!!!!!
For me to have researched prices and chosen TriEagle as a new customer and new service, I cannot believe the way they have handled this situation. Not only that, but on their website they act like they appreciate military members and offer them the deposit waiver but leave them stranded without power or any communication when I have done everything on my end that was asked of me to do. I have never been so appalled by a customer service experience in my life and will be filing a complaint with the BBB and trying to contact their headquarters and continuing to reach out to whoever will listen because this is just the most ridiculous and inexcusable way to conduct a business, especially for military member and new customers.

Stukupalot
March 6th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I want out, now!

(1.8 / 5)

  Im writing this review because of the bad service and customer service Ive been receiving after being a new customer of TriEagle for only 16 days! I recently received my first bill via email and immediately became alarmed when I saw that my bill was $40 and change for only 10 days of service. I just moved to Garland TX and work 2 jobs so Im not home much and I live alone. $40 is outrageous for 10 days of service. Its safe to assume that my bill will be $120 for an entire month which is insane. Never in my 9years of paying electricity bills have I ever paid this much money and I dont plan on starting now. I was told (by a choose Texas power representative) TriEagle energy would be a great electricity provider and this has not been the case. Ive made 3 phone calls to get this rectified only to be told to check my appliances at home and make sure they are being used efficiently. My intelligence have been insulted and Im beyond dissatisfied with TriEagle. I can count on 1 hand how many times Ive used my heat/ ac since Ive move here, I dont cook because I just moved and dont have any cooking ware or food, I dont have a tv nor internet services, I only have kitchen appliances and 1 lamp plugged into an outlet, and IM NEVER HOME for this energy bill to be so high. Ive asked to speak with a manager 3/3 of the times Ive called customer service only to be told all three times that a supervisor was not available or too busy at the moment and they would have a supervisor call me back. Now Im waiting on a callback during my free time between jobs. I will email, call, and write reviews on every platform during my free time until my issue is addressed. This company was recommended for me, I didnt just choose this company

Disappointed
January 17th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

RIP OFF

(1 / 5)

  This company has been overcharging me a contracted quoted price for almost 2 years....and after contacting them in August of 2018, I am still waiting for over $600 refund that they agreed they owed me!

Jill Yost
January 14th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bill tripled

(2 / 5)

  Was expecting my bill to decrease after my son and his 3 daughters moved out . Now it is only me, I am gone during the week for 12 - 16 hrs a day. Does the kwh hours i am using decrease. No they keep going up. How can kwh with 5 people living in a home be anywhere from 70 to 100 kwh per week and jump to 425 kwh a week with one person living in the home. Something is not right, i will be changing providers asap. This is crazy.

Debbie
November 21st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions