Reviews for SFE Energy

The best review categories for SFE Energy are their plans and pricing, with an average of 1.9 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 1.9 stars.


Recent Good Review from Brittany

Controls my bills! So worth it!!!
I had a young lady come to my door, she explained I had a daily rate and it allowed me to use up to 10,00KWH for electric and 1000ccf for gas, which allowed me to use more without the pricing spiking. My bills have been consistent and Im not surprised month to month. Now if the utilities could lower the stupid delivery fees then that would be nice.

Definitely worth it!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brittany from Grove City, OH on June 26th, 2020


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Controls my bills! So worth it!!!
I had a young lady come to my door, she explained I had a daily rate and it allowed me to use up to 10,00KWH for electric and 1000ccf for gas, which allowed me to use more without the pricing spiking. My bills have been consistent and Im not surprised month to month. Now if the utilities could lower the stupid delivery fees then that would be nice.

Definitely worth it!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brittany from Grove City, OH on June 26th, 2020
5 star company
Representative was here today to sign me up. Her presentation was clear, concise, and very informative. I expect significant savings for both gas and electric services by transferring my business to this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

K.W. Wright from Columbus, OH on February 14th, 2020
Sales Lady at my door
I had one of your sales rep knock on my door and invited them in as it was very hot out and she was friendly and said she was just there to help me understand my utility bill better. She asked for my bill which I didn't mind getting since she said that is why she was here and she broke down my bill for me and showed me what all the rates are and meant, I found her very helpful. She then went on to explain to me what SFE energy offers and that I had options when it came to utility rates which I didn't know until now. I decided to sign up as it looked like it would help me and she said we would have to do a verification call to complete the enrollment and other details to confirm my account which was reassuring . Overall I found my experience with her very helpful and she was straightforward, very patient explaining everything to me and wasn't trying to push me to sign anything which I found comforting.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Patel from Ashley, OH on September 18th, 2018



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

7 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
MISLEADING
This young guy "Tyler L" came to my elderly mothers house and told her she was being overcharged. Signed her up at 9.99 when she was paying 3.89 and broke her current contract. I called him that evening when I stopped by he was extremely unprofessional and kept hanging up on me when I asked about cancelling & his supervisors number.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Amber B from Cleveland, OH on September 13th, 2022
The most poorest service ever in the United States
SFE is just some thieves together ripping money from citizens. They come to you and say things all beautiful and you start receiving 4 times your old bill. My aep billing was below $100 and they said they can lower it my bill is now $475. Bad customer service and they will tell you that they will put you on a collection to destroy your credit report. Dont ever sign up with SFE energy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

SFE Energy from Columbus, OH on July 20th, 2022
Monthly fee!!
We were ready to sign up until we found out that there is a monthly fee of $33.15 no matter how much gas you use!!! NO DEAL!!! So with monthly fee we would of been paying $1.16 per CCF not the $0.699 we were quoted!!! Also there is a fee of $50.00 per month for electric!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Deborah Cadwell from Medina, OH on June 10th, 2022
Cancel before it's even started
The guy John came here lied about everything misrepresented like he was from the city of Akron and I had to sign up for this otherwise my bills were going to go up. He stayed here the entire time and wouldn't leave, when the lady on the phone asked me if he had left he stayed here and told me to lie that he was gone. If they come to your door call PUCO immediately so they know to look in the neighborhood and check and see if they did it to anybody else.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rod K from Akron, OH on March 9th, 2022
Over doubled my bill!
I was tild my bill would be cheaper and it has been over double every month,total scam and rated an F by the bbb,which im also reporting them to.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jill from Toledo, OH on August 29th, 2021
Rude!
My father died 4 days ago, I told them this, they were still extremely rude and pushy. I finally had to shut the door in their face a second time to get them to leave me alone. I will never do business with them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michelle from Cincinnati, OH on May 14th, 2021
Scammers!!!
My previous bill was only $29.99 dollars. With SFE bill jumped to $80.47. Scamming in the highest order!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ben from Bedford, OH on April 27th, 2020