We currently recommend natural gas plans from Santanna Energy Services, CenterPoint Energy Services, Constellation and Direct Energy

Poor Automated and billing process

(1 / 5)

  Over all the experience with Trieagle has been very.. very POOR! I opted for the paperless billing. My invoice has never accurate to the point that I paid the wrong amount and my service was disconnected. I have never paid so much during the cooler weather as I have now. Do not go with a small utility company. Use a known company!

M Garcia
January 13th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Flim flam con job Trieagle energy

(1 / 5)

  This company got me to sign 3 year contract under false pretense. I signed up for 10.7 cents and I'm being charged over 11.4 cents with all the fees they add to the bill. They tried to blame Centerpoint but I called them and they said it was Trieagle charging me the extra money for new contraction fees on power lines I have been in my house for over 5 years no new lines here what a con job. Not to mention these fee are supposed to be only allowed 2 times a year not every month.They are getting money just because of what B.S. TRIEAGLE HORRIBLE COMPANY FOR TEXAS DON'T BUY

Harold VanAlstyne
November 22nd, 2019

Harold VanAlstyne - We care about your experience. Let's take a look at your account together to see what is going on. Please email your account and contact info to SocialMedia@trieagleenergy.com and we'll reach out to you.

TriEagle Energy Responds November 22nd, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible

(1.2 / 5)

  This has to be the worst utility company on the face of the planet their customer service they're nice but they don't know what they're doing their compliance office in Connecticut is all screwed up there a bunch of crooks and liars. They have caused me my health they have cost me post-traumatic stress disorder I've been arguing with this people forever they put stuff on your bill and they take it off your bill and they put it on and they take it off they roll the account numbers over after while you feel like you're going insane then they threaten to disconnect your service every week.. I do not recommend this company to anybody in particular any senior person

V. Valentine
November 18th, 2019

V. Valentine - We care about your experience. Let's take a look at your account together to see what is going on. Please email your account and contact info to SocialMedia@trieagleenergy.com and we'll reach out to you.

TriEagle Energy Responds November 22nd, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

TriEagle makes TXU look efficient and caring

(1.8 / 5)

  Talking to representatives for TriEagle is the same as talking to any outsourced call center with the same poor results and customer frustration. The charge for $513.73 was authorized to go on a credit card not through a debit card. The end result was $200 went to a credit card and $315.73 went through a checking account that was supposed to have been changed. The result was a domino effect causing a disaster on many other checking account payments. The supervisor acknowledged that it was not my fault but no corrections nor letters were offered once he discovered TriEagle had their money. If you deal with this company it would be wise to tape the calls since they will not check to verify that the withdrawal was not authorized. The staff are inept and many do not speak English as a first language so misunderstandings are very common. To worsen an already bad situation, the female rep was loudly chewing gum and snapping it that I put her on speaker to see if it was any clearer. TriEagle the professional company. They service New Jersey and Texas. A match made in the darkest depths of Satans domain. Look before you sign because there are many reputable, honest companies out there.

Crisrx
August 14th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Angry. Disappointed. Outraged.

(1 / 5)

  Signed up Friday. Plan to take effect Monday. No power. FIVE calls. All promised to have power on by the end of the day. Finally called encore. True agile did not put my order through. Now Im sitting in a dark house in over 90 degree heat. I think this is not healthy. There is no emergency number. Not the service Im used too.

Doc
August 6th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

HORRIBLE, APPALLING, DESPICABLE New Customer Experience

(1 / 5)

  I called TriEagle to inquire about new residential services for the home I moved into on Feb. 22nd. I originally reached out to them the 1st time on Feb. 18th so that my service could be connected by the 22nd with no problem and not having to rush and wait until the last minute. I was asked after a credit check to put a security deposit down, but on their website it states AD Military can have their security deposit waived. So after asking the Customer Service Representative about it and her having to put me on hold 2 times to ask about it and confirm with her supervisor, they told me to send a copy of my military ID to their Customer Care email and if all was well after they reviewed the email with my military ID no one would be in contact and my services would be up and running on the 22nd (my move in day to the home I am renting) but that if something were wrong or they couldnt verify my email with my military ID someone would be in contact with me within 3 business days. That was on the 18th, so move in day gets here and its the 22nd of Feb and I never heard anything from anyone so I was thinking my services had started and switched from the homeowner to myself and I would receive my monthly bill in the mail after a few weeks.....WRONG! So now Friday, March 1st rolls around and its been 2 weeks in my new home and I want to see my weekly usage that TriEagle offers to kind of gauge where my electric bill stands since Ive moved into a bigger home than I had previously. I try to log in and set up an account to view my usage and it wont let me. I call customer service and guess what?.... They tell me that the picture of my military ID that was attached to the email I sent them was too small and I needed to resend it, but wait? I never got a call from them telling me I needed to resend it, I never got ANY communication from them, so here I am 2 weeks that Ive thought my service was in my name and running without an issue and I HAVE NEVER EVEN BEEN SET UP and no one has called or emailed to let me know so that I could get it taken care of and emailed again prior to the 22nd when I needed the services on. IT GETS BETTER...so RIGHT THEN I sent another email with a new and bigger picture of my military ID and I received an email saying someone would get back to me within 3 business days...that was March 1st and today is the end of the 6th, thats been 3 business days and STILL no contact from ANYONE! So now is 2 weeks that Ive been living in my new home and not received any kind of service from TriEagle when I originally contacted them Feb. 18th, almost a month ago, to have new residential services started. I am using the electric and its still under the homeowners name!!!!!
For me to have researched prices and chosen TriEagle as a new customer and new service, I cannot believe the way they have handled this situation. Not only that, but on their website they act like they appreciate military members and offer them the deposit waiver but leave them stranded without power or any communication when I have done everything on my end that was asked of me to do. I have never been so appalled by a customer service experience in my life and will be filing a complaint with the BBB and trying to contact their headquarters and continuing to reach out to whoever will listen because this is just the most ridiculous and inexcusable way to conduct a business, especially for military member and new customers.

Stukupalot
March 6th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I want out, now!

(1.8 / 5)

  Im writing this review because of the bad service and customer service Ive been receiving after being a new customer of TriEagle for only 16 days! I recently received my first bill via email and immediately became alarmed when I saw that my bill was $40 and change for only 10 days of service. I just moved to Garland TX and work 2 jobs so Im not home much and I live alone. $40 is outrageous for 10 days of service. Its safe to assume that my bill will be $120 for an entire month which is insane. Never in my 9years of paying electricity bills have I ever paid this much money and I dont plan on starting now. I was told (by a choose Texas power representative) TriEagle energy would be a great electricity provider and this has not been the case. Ive made 3 phone calls to get this rectified only to be told to check my appliances at home and make sure they are being used efficiently. My intelligence have been insulted and Im beyond dissatisfied with TriEagle. I can count on 1 hand how many times Ive used my heat/ ac since Ive move here, I dont cook because I just moved and dont have any cooking ware or food, I dont have a tv nor internet services, I only have kitchen appliances and 1 lamp plugged into an outlet, and IM NEVER HOME for this energy bill to be so high. Ive asked to speak with a manager 3/3 of the times Ive called customer service only to be told all three times that a supervisor was not available or too busy at the moment and they would have a supervisor call me back. Now Im waiting on a callback during my free time between jobs. I will email, call, and write reviews on every platform during my free time until my issue is addressed. This company was recommended for me, I didnt just choose this company

Disappointed
January 17th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

RIP OFF

(1 / 5)

  This company has been overcharging me a contracted quoted price for almost 2 years....and after contacting them in August of 2018, I am still waiting for over $600 refund that they agreed they owed me!

Jill Yost
January 14th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Abusive pricing for customers that fail to proactively renew

(1 / 5)

  We live in PA and failed to renew due to family challenges. For multiple months, TriEagle overcharged us way over market since we hadn't yet processed another multiple year contract. Is this how you treat your long time customers?

Frustrated in Pittsburgh
November 4th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Poor Service/False Statements/Rude Agents

(1.4 / 5)

  Absolutely the worst customer service ever. I signed up on Oct 10th and change my service to another provider on Oct 11th. After signing up on a priority move-in request I was informed my power won be on by mid-morning Oct 10. I was without power well into the evening and called TriEagle multiple times about connecting my service, and each time over a 8 hour period the reps claimed ONCOR had the order. I put ONCOR on a conference call twice so they could confirm the order wasnt received by them. In the meantime I was without power the entire time. TriEagle reps hung up on me twice and after a late call with Esra of TriEagle, TriEagle questionably informed ONCOR REJECTED my order and they didnt know why. However, ONCOR had no record of this. TriEagle then stated they couldnt turn my power on until the next day because all of there experienced reps had gone home for the day and no one there new how to resolve the problem. This was a priority order established early on 10/10,and even ONCOR was puzzled about TrIEagles lack of service and unfounded statements. I was without power for over 10 hours and originally thought I could establish this knew service the same morning; I couldnt have been more wrong and will never use TriEagle again. Every time I called I had to wait more than 30 minutes and each time they hung up and apparently disconnected any ability to do a Customer Survey. I will never use them again!!!!!

Ron
October 14th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The left hand does not know what the right hand is doing.

(1 / 5)

  I re-signed in July, as I was notified I had to do. However, they did not recognize this and charged me .14 cents a Kilowat hour. I chatted with a rep and they told me in August that I failed to re-sign when I was supposed to. So, I re-signed up yet again, but they still got the extra money on my bill. Now, they still did not apply the rate on my bill that I signed up for in August and continued to charge me .14 Cents. I scrolled thru my e-mail and found the confirmation from July that I did indeed re-sign with TriEagle at .9 cents. So, for two months, they have happily taken more money than they were supposed to. So, I spoke to their customer service and they say they will make an adjustment to my bill. Terrible service. Just terrible. I wish I had never heard of TriEagle.

Chris
October 2nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

TriEagle is a vile company.

(1 / 5)

  Beware seniors and everyone else! With no notice whatsoever my rate went from .68798 to .119000 in September 2018. I was shocked! Surely not an ethical way to conduct business. With so many ways to communicate with customers, this company made no effort at all. Being on a fixed income this was a painful expense! I definitely do not recommend doing business with TriEagle!

Geisla
September 22nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A 10 Year Downward Spiral

(1.8 / 5)

  After more than a decade with Trieagle, my small company has moved on. In the beginning, this was a small electric company and all its services were good. The price was reasonable and the staff was helpful. Sadly, about 2 years into our time with them, I had to get ugly to get a review of a meter reading and an explanation of the answer I was given. However, between the time it was taking away from work and the daunting task of looking for a new provider, I decided to stay with them.
As the years went by, I noticed that, for all the new additions of "conveniences" through their customer service, there were some decidedly inconvenient things happening and I was still having to get ugly to get services taken care of. For example, when I explained that our mail service had become completely unreliable, it took another 10-12 months to get our account set up to pay online. So, for this time frame, our payments were always late and the late fees were exorbitant. I paid because it was not their fault the USPS was hiring inadequate carriers. But this went on so long I began to question their system, customer service and overall business ethics. Again, feeling the pressure of time constraints, I maintained my relationship as a customer.
The straw that broke the proverbial camel's back was when I got a broker to research new plans and they not only refused to give me a lower rate, but insisted that they would raise it. I signed with another company and am not looking back. I was sad that my 10 years+ meant so little to them, but am happy to say I'm saving a LOT of money with another company.

mmb
March 30th, 2018

Thank you for your feedback -- we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced, but do want to clarify that our broker network is made up for third party re-sellers and often have higher rates with us than you would see if enrolling directly through our website. We value your input and will be sure to pass your comments along to better serve our customers. In the meantime, we hope youll reach out to us if theres anything we can do to help. Thanks again.

TriEagle Energy Responds July 9th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer Service is terrible

(1.6 / 5)

  I was on the phone for 33 minutes for them to explain why I got a late notice. They had applied it to my "old"account. I could not understand the CS representative's accent and when I asked to speak to someone in the continental USA, he said he was in Florida. I doubt that sincerely! He spoke loudly over me and was terribly rude.

Jerry
February 20th, 2018

Hi, Jerry. We're so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with our call center. It's our expectation that all of our employees treat everyone with kindness and respect, and will be sure to investigate. Thanks.

TriEagle Energy Responds April 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A bunch of scammed reviews

(1.6 / 5)

  The customer service SUCKS they always send their bill late and they do not work with you in the time frame to mail the payment back to them. They always right and blame the postal service for delivering t the bill late. These companys are well trained to scammed any body who decides to choose them as their energy provider.

Humberto
February 20th, 2018

Thanks for your review. Were sorry to learn of your frustration, but do want to clarify that each of our customers are sent mailed notices with an industry standard of 16 days prior to each payment due date. We also offer a variety of different payment options and notification systems, including auto-pay, email and mobile text. Were constantly looking for new ways to reach our customers and make your experiences with us as efficient and seamless as possible.

TriEagle Energy Responds February 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst Ever Customer Service

(1.4 / 5)

  Waited on line for 43 mins to speak to someone. Then another 35 mins to find out what had happened to the credit on my account. I could not understand anything she said. Everything had to be repeated 4/5 times. I asked where she was located and never understood her and asked if she was in the continental US and she said no. Asked for a supervisor who I still couldn't understand and he tried to say he was in Tampa Fla and I do not believe that. A call that should have taken 2-3 minutes took 1 hr 20 mins. Regardless of how good the rates are, I will not renew my contract because of their customer service.

Jerry
January 30th, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Jerry. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced, but are thankful that youve taken the time to write. It is possible that our customer service representatives were repeating questions to ensure that important account details are recorded properly, but were sorry for any frustration. Well definitely share your comments with the right people here were always looking to improve!

TriEagle Energy Responds June 19th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Signed me up without consent

(1 / 5)

  This electric company signed me up without consent. I have filed several complaints one with BBB and one with the PUCT.

Back story: Before the holidays I was trying to pay my electricity bill online when I noticed a message that stated my service was going to be disconnected. I immediately called Ambit (my electricity provider) and they informed me that I was no longer their customer. I then told them if I could get switched back to being their customer because I had no clue who my electricity was coming from. I did not want to be without electricity during the holidays. I then did some investigating and found out who my provider was (TriEagle) who mind you Ive never even heard of. I called them and spoke with Ian, Mayra, Audrey, Tatyana all these people have told me is that a 3rd party broker signed me up. I just want to make it clear that I never gave consent to anyone to switch my electricity company. I also never gave anyone my information.

TriEagle has stated that they have filed a compliance report and where suppose the get back with me before the bill was due. They are charging me $720 for early termination fees.


Stay away from these people its been over a month and they have not been able to resolve my issue.

Roxana Diaz
January 23rd, 2018

Hi, Roxana we're sorry to learn of your frustration. Per our records, you enrolled through a third party broker who, in turn, enrolled your account with us. That said, we're glad that you gave us the opportunity to work with you and that we were ultimately able to come to a resolution.

TriEagle Energy Responds July 9th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bad experience!

(1.4 / 5)

 
1.0 star rating 12/4/2017
I was moving from San Antonio to Temple. I signed up with TriEagle thinking it was a fair deal. After the move I realized it was not. I called was told I only had 48 hours . It would be $750.00 to cancel companies that have these ridiculous fees there is a reason! Besides charging a base fee$4.95 now they added a TCRF fees of $5.96. I only have 1 year left I can't wait! Do yourself a favor pass on TriEagle. Look at all of their negative reviews terrible company!!!!!

Steve
December 4th, 2017

Hi, Steve. Under the Public Utilities Commission (PUC) law ยง25.239, the commission may approve a utility to recover reasonable and necessary costs for transmission infrastructure improvement and changes in wholesale transmission charges under an approved tariff. This approved tariff (TCRF) results in additional costs to all customers in the CenterPoint and Oncor Service territories (those under both the utility default service as well as customers served under Third Party Suppliers).
While previous pass-through charges are bundled into rates so there are no hidden fees, this increase was implemented after your contracted rate was set. If we can assist you in any way, please do not hesitate to call Customer Care at (877) 933-2453 or customercare@trieagleenergy.com.

TriEagle Energy Responds July 9th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SCAM ARTISTS

(1 / 5)

  These guys call you and tell you about cheap rates but fail to explain the whole process. I ended up getting the shaft from TriEagle and they do not care to fix it or make it right. Beware of their sneaky tatics and lying ways not a good company to do business with.

Louis - Atco Rubber Products
November 1st, 2017

Hi, Louis. Were so sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with your service and want to help. If we can assist you in any way, please do not hesitate to call Customer Care at (877) 933-2453 or customercare@trieagleenergy.com.

TriEagle Energy Responds June 19th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible, lying, money-grabbing electric company

(1 / 5)

  If I could rate 0 stars, I would. I called to set-up electric services for this company on August 27 for a future date on September 9. After hanging up with Power to Choose, I found out that my boyfriend had set up electricity services through a different company already. I immediately called TriEagle back that very same day, just a few hours later, to cancel my services. I received an e-mail from them stating that if I cancelled by midnight on the third business day, I can rescind my contract without any penalty. I cancelled services less than a day after requesting for services to start. I spoke to a lady who said she cancelled my services and when I inquired about any fees I should worry about, she told me there would be none since it was less than 3 business days that I cancelled. I requested for a confirmation of my cancellation to be sent to my e-mail, which she said she would do. I did not receive any confirmation but I let it go thinking my services had been cancelled already. However, come September 30th, I receive a bill in my e-mail with an Early Termination Charge of $740 and a service charge of $2.61 all due on October 13, 2017. I immediately called TriEagle and spoke to a lady called Latoya (?) she informed that services have been cancelled and that they were waiting for some "waiver" for the Early Termination Fee. I also asked about the service charge of $2.61 and she informed me that I was charged this amount because apparently "services started for a little bit". This worried me especially since I called to have services start at A FUTURE DATE. So why did services start when it should not have been? Additionally, on my bill, there was a usage chart for September 17....way after the date I called to cancel. So why was services on during that time?? I told the lady that I want written documentation sent to my e-mail or mail stating that I have cancelled my services and that they would waive all the fees. She told me that she will have that sent. And now, a week later, I have YET to receive such confirmation. Yesterday, I received the same bill but in my mailbox this time. I reported them to the Public Utility Commission of Texas hoping to get issue resolved since this company cannot seem to take care of this by themselves. This company gives out false information and charges you fees that SHOULD NOT be on your account in the first place.

I do not recommend this electric provider. They are lying thieves trying to get as much money from you as possible.

Stephanie Diores
October 3rd, 2017

Hi, Stephanie. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. TriEagle has waived both the early termination charge and service charge in full and, if theres anything we else we can do to help, please dont hesitate to reach out.

TriEagle Energy Responds July 9th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Screwed by TriEagle Energy

(1 / 5)

  The first time TriEagle screwed me was when I signed on for their service. I was told that the Budget Billing was available, one of the reasons I signed on. After I was with TriEagle for 1 mounth I tried to set up Budget Billing and they told me I was not eligible for that program Now I am living on Social Security and was depending on having an average monthly payment. I have to live with this arrangement for five years.
The next time I got screwed was partially my fault. My wife mailed a payment in and I made a payment on the internet. A double payment. TriEagle cannot reverse the internet payment, after they receive the check my wife sent in, for six weeks. For someone on a fixed income the six week wait is very uncomfortable.
This leaves me with no other choice but to terminate my account with them as soon as my contract is up

Andy Blake
September 15th, 2017

Hi, Andy. Wed like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you have experienced, and would be happy to look into why you were not eligible for our budget billing services all we need is the proper ESI ID or account number to do so. If we can still assist you in any way, please call Customer Care at (877) 933-2453 or customercare@trieagleenergy.com.

TriEagle Energy Responds June 19th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pesima atencion al cliente

(1 / 5)

  No recomiendo a esta empresa no por su servicio de electricidad si no por su incapacidad para devolver el deposito mas de 4 meses y no lo han regresado y solo saben pasarse la pelota de uno a otro una de las persona con las que se hablo incluso acuso de que el cheque ya se habia enviado y mi buzn llenandose de tela de araas , nadie se hace responsable las facturas llegan a tiempo esas no fallan y encima cuando se pide hablar con un superior alegan q no tienen , psimo servicio.

Omar Solano
August 18th, 2017

Hola, Omar. Gracias por tus comentarios. Nos disculpamos por cualquier inconveniente que pueda haber experimentado. TriEagle entrena a todos nuestros representantes de servicio al cliente para manejar estos asuntos con el mximo cuidado. El problema de devolver un cheque de depsito tuvo que ser escalado a nuestro departamento de facturacin, que puede tener un tiempo de respuesta ms lento. Si podemos ayudarlo de alguna manera, porfavor llame a Atencin al Cliente al (877) 933-2453 o enve un correo electrnico a customercare@trieagleenergy.com

TriEagle Energy Responds July 9th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Late billing deliver

(1 / 5)

  Bad service from billing specially when you call them to work something on their way they mail your bill. It is a waist of time dealing with this company because they send the bill ACCORDING to them on time and they actually don't, you will get your billed within 7 business days of due date and you better PAY because they will charge you $10.00 late fee if they do not get the payment on time by mail. Their manager or supervisor argue with customers and blame the Postal Service for not delivering the bill on time. Any one that reads this review please do no bother on getting them as your electric service provider, they do not care and they do not want to work with you to fix the problem. I really regret a lot signing with them. PLEASE FIND A BETTER ELECTRIC PROVIDER, do not waist your time with this people.

Humberto
July 21st, 2017

Thank you for your feedback, Humberto - please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. You should know that we do offer a variety of different payment options and notification systems, including auto-pay, email and mobile text. If you would like to learn more about these options, you can call Customer Care at (877) 933-2453 or customercare@trieagleenergy.com.

TriEagle Energy Responds June 19th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Misleading Business Practices

(1 / 5)

  Jennifer, a rep for this company, came to my door and convinced my husband to sign up for this five year plan. 5 years is a long time but she had told him it would be at a rate of 4.2 for the term of the Contract and you just cant beat that rate. A month goes by and I receive the bill which was almost $200.00 for 2 people. I have never paid more that $130.00 and that is during the hot summer months when the air is on constantly! What is worse is when I decided to terminate the contract rather than pay $200 a month for 5 years, the rep told me that it would be $5.00 per each month left in my contract when the Flyer clearly said $2.00 per month left. So I ended up being charged $295.00 instead of $118.00. My advice is steer far and clear from this companies misleading business practices and their rude customer service reps. Also we never even received the $300.00 visa gift card for signing up. The proof is in the pictures people and pictures don't lie!

Sam Gurule
July 7th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Transfer

(1.6 / 5)

  Very disappointed with the customer service. I called on a monday and was 31st in line, after waiting 17min i left a voicemail. I then got a call back on Wed saying it takes 3days to turn off my old electricity. Since friday is a holiday i have to wait until monday to get it shut off. THIS means i am paying for over a weeks time of electricity at an apt i am not in nor can i go back to while ALSO paying for my new apt. Very disappointed that there is nothing the supervisor nor anyone can do even with proof from the apt complex i have been out of there.

Maddie
April 12th, 2017

Thanks for the review. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Please know that three days is our standard leave time for service cancellations. For future moves, youll be able to schedule a service cancellation for up to 90 days before your move-out date. If you do not feel comfortable leaving a voicemail on the phone, you can always email customercare@trieagleenergy.com.

TriEagle Energy Responds June 19th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Poor customer service; mistakes in billing- not worth the small percent discount

(1.6 / 5)

  received the largest electric bill of my 10 years at this residence. I noticed it was due to an egregious supply charge tacked on by Tri-Eagle. I called customer service while at work and doing a hundred other things- first time left on hold 20 minutes- then 10 minutes with the first rep Rosa who disconnected me right when getting to my issues. second call Angela- 12 minutes- she could not help as it was funneled to incorrect department- transferred back to main menu 15 minute wait- at this point gave up. I have too much work to do. called back half hour later. goes right to a message stating please enter your call back number. which I did. 2 hours and no call back.

Poor Service low price though
April 10th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible

(1.2 / 5)

  This company failed. My letter of credit was denied because it was for less than 12 months which I was told wouldn't matter as long as I didn't have any late payments. Which I didn't! I never received a notice of denial and when I called, the person said that the notice must have gotten lost! Really? I will never recommend this utility company to anyone.

Unsatisfactory
March 22nd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Crooks - Beware!!!!

(1 / 5)

  I had TriEagle b/c my Township signed me up for it. I switched back to my original company, JCP&L. I get a letter from a collections company that I owe $298.95. I have no record of any outstanding money owed to this company. Upon contacting them, they are not willing to send me any bill or statement showing that I owe this money. I paid TRIEAGLE through JCP&L who states that I am current with all my payments and as far as they are concerned, I do not owe any money.
3/15/17
1.Called Collections Agency about letter. I was told to contact the company, TRIEAGLE.
2.Called TRIEAGLE, I was told to call JCP&L.
3.Called JCP&L and was told that as far as they were concerned, I do not owe any money to them or TRIEAGLE. I was told to call TRIEAGLE and request a statement or bill.
4.Called TRIEAGLE again and was transferred to in-house collections. I was told that they were going to send me a statement/bill via email. At that point, the woman hung up.
5.I never received anything via email.

3/16/17
1.Called TRIEAGLE again. Customer service stayed on the line with me as he contacted in-house collections. I was told that they would not provide me with a statement or bill contradicting what they told me the day before.

Mary Ann L.
March 16th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

customer service stinks

(1.2 / 5)

  I changed service (primarily b/c Trieagle customer service was very bad). Last date of service with Trieagle was Nov 2014. I closed account with zero balance. TWO YEARS AFTER LAST DATE OF SERVICE I receive notice from collections agency indicating that I had a balance and I owe Trieagle approximately $50. At this point, it is not that $50 will financially crush me ... it is that Trieagle made no attempt to notify me that I still had balance. And for me to receive collections notice TWO YEARS AFTER LAST DATE OF SERVICE is a cheat. I am left without my paperwork indicating payments made. All my old statements are long gone.

takozukuri
October 25th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

DECEITFUL PRACTICES & MISS-INFORMATION

(1.4 / 5)

  I called TriEagle 45 days prior to the end of my contract to discuss my renewal and the new rates. I questioned other rates from a few competitors and told the representative that "If I decided to switch to another carrier, how soon can I switch without a penalty?" I was informed that my contract has a 31 day period that allows me to switch WITHOUT PENALTY. My switch date was 25 days prior to the end of my contract.

I received my final bill and there is a PENALTY on it. I called TriEagle and asked the same question and I was told again that I have 31 days prior to the end of my contract to switch without penalty. The Representative was also confused as to why I should have to pay a penalty.

She spoke with a supervisor and came back to the phone and said "Sorry ma'am but you ONLY have 14 days prior to the end of your contract to switch. I was wrong and the person who told you that a few weeks was wrong also. You have to pay the penalty or switch back to us to meet the 14 day period.

I told her that I don't believe that I should have to pay a penalty due to MISS-INFORMATION FROM TRIEAGLE! She said there is nothing she can do and that was that. I'm still waiting for a supervisor to contact me to resolve this.


Una Lewis
March 3rd, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Early temination fee bad customer service

(1 / 5)

  We sold our house and I called them to put in a close order. All went well with no mention of a termination fee since we were moving to a regulated area and no mention of needing any additional documentation . A week later I get an email telling me they are going to charge me an early termination fee and that I need to call them. Their customer service rep is rude and says I now need to get them a copy of my lease. His supervisor, Curtis, is even worse and there is no concern for the customer or the inconvenience that are now causing Really, what if I moved out of state or country. This is totally uncalled for and is a way for them to sneak in an unexpected charge. Watch this one very carefully. They should have asked for it during the phone conversation and not try to put it in small print in an email that is confirming you closing your account.

Steve Johnson
February 18th, 2016

Thank you for your feedback, Steve. We apologize for any inconveniences you have experienced. You should know that, in order for early termination fees to be waived, we do ask that you provide documentation that you are moving to a regulated area outside of our service range. We try to be as transparent as possible when notifying customers of associated fees when ending their service and, if we can still assist you in any way, please call Customer Care at (877) 933-2453 or email customercare@trieagleenergy.com.

TriEagle Energy Responds June 19th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The worst Company in existance

(1.2 / 5)

  They are one of the most expensive, worst customer service and highest penalty Stay away at all costs. Once you sign up their 20.00 per month penalties is almost worth the additions cost per kwh that they charge over a number of other companies.

Mike Scharringhausen
February 1st, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Sneaky Business

(1.4 / 5)

  I recently found out that for the past 5 months, I have been paying at a holdover rate that is 30% more expensive than my previous rate. When I transferred my service over to a new residence, I did not know I had to start a new contract. Trieagle never sent me a notice to start a new contract or explicitly notified me that my rate would change. I understand that I should have paid better attention to the fine print but Trieagle NEEDS to be more considerate and helpful to their customers. When I sent a stern, but nice, email to the customer care center with three suggestions on how others could be notified of starting new contracts when transferring services, customer service replied but never mentioned my suggestions. In my experience, this company did not care about customer feedback and were compassionate. When I told Trieagle that I was leaving, they did not care to even ask why.

Tara
January 21st, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

customer service

(1 / 5)

  For 3 months in a row i tried making a payment over the phone with there automatic system. Well it did not work and i got charged with late fees. i spoke to Lyneez "nice name right" anyway i spoke to this worthless person who claims is the director of nothing. i tried to make a payment over the phone for a 3rd month in a row. the system kicked me out this time and i had to talk to a customer service rep. They will not give me credit back on the late fees since they have already honored one before. However i tried making a payment again today on the phone and the system kicked me out to a rep. they tried telling me there was nothing wrong with the system. i laughed, why am i talking to you again if nothing is wrong with the system. Even there Facebook page says "we are experiencing technical difficulties with our phone line" no kidding. bottom line is this company blows, there customer service is a joke. i will never use this company agian.

kevin
September 29th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst experience ever

(1 / 5)

  I thought I had a good company be aware they don't tell you everything up front and they don't care for loyalty. Or if you pay on time. All they care about is that they are always right and you as a customer are wrong and just deal with it or pay the cancellation fee. No Cust loyalty

No loyalty
August 25th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bad customer service late notification

(1 / 5)

  I have been a trieagle customer for a year. Experience has not been great. I set up a deferred payment plan and was told I was approved and to make a small Payment, which I did. It took forever, I was on the phone with the agent for almost 45min and placed on long holds. I figured I was ok they are working with me until I receive a notice of disconnection 2 days before disconnect date. Really??! Called customer service no help, no one is on the same page and again long holds. I have never had a company who will not work with you in the time in need I have an infant. I was basically told oh well there is nothing we can do. Not to mention I just renewed with you all BIG MISTAKE! After my term is up I will not be renewing. anytime I see trieagle and I am able to leave a review it will NOT be good. I will be filing a BBB complaint and spreading the word about not going with you all. Learn good customer service and to help your loyal customers.

Laporsche Martin
August 7th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Jack Williams

(1 / 5)

  Don't do business with these people. They will lie to you and cheat you. I have a bad back and am on very limited income so I have to look for the best deals I can get for everything I buy. I was told my highest rate would be 10.6 plus taxes and would not be any higher. Well taxes were not much. Then what they did not tell me was about the delivery charges. I just got my first bill and it came to 14 cents per kwh. I have never paid this high a kwh . Unfortunately I have a three year contract I have to deal with. I can't afford the cancellation fee of 700.00 dollars so I guess I am stuck. I hope I can save someone else this kind of financial grief by writing this.

Jack Williams
May 23rd, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very disappointed

(1 / 5)

  When our electricity plan expired several months ago we shopped price of other companies and picked TriEagle Energy. As anyone knows, these type companies do not actually provide service, they just skim off whoever owns the lines in your area so having service is not the issue. The issue is that their payment structure is such that it is virtually impossible to pay an invoice on time. Given that they only 15 days for payment and the clock starts ticking as soon as the invoice is generated, not mailed. Then allow for mail time, time to process the payment and mail back and they conveniently always "Claim" they it was not received by the due date, postmark is irrelevant. So they asses a $250+ penalty on the majority of the invoices we have received. Yes they may have lower prices but beware that they more than make up for it in bogus charges. Buyer beware! I have requested that they allow me to buy out my contract as that would be less expensive than continuing to be hit with bogus charges. I can only imagine how they will rape me on this but I will follow up and let anyone that cares know the outcome.

Terry Roden President TECO Metal Products, LLC
May 19th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Don't go here

(1 / 5)

  Have been customers of TriEagle Energy for awhile now- over a year. We haven't had any problems from them. At least not until we wanted to move. We called to see if they offered services at our new area, we were told they did not. We looked up companies on powertochoose.org and LOW AND BEHOLD! Trieagle energy was listed! So we called back, were told AGAIN that our new residence was not in their service area. I confirmed it on the website that they serviced our area and so we called back again. The rep. started to tell us the same thing until we told them what we had found. Suddenly, guess who services the area with our residence?! So we switch services- went for days without power because of some mishap on their part. A month goes by, no bill has come. 2nd month and we are sitting in the dark. I checked the account and it still shows everything is good. No one let us know we would receive a new account number when we changed addresses (Although they swear all the reps have to say it. I guess they need to pay closer attention to their quality assurance recordings) No matter, because apparently they claim that they changed over our billing statement preferences- although nothing else changed over and we had to create and ENTIRELY new account online- somehow they switched that over. They lied. I went and checked out old account, which SPECIFICALLY SAYS that we wish to receive paper statements- since we aren't very good at checking our email. The new account just had some preset preference in there with email and paper- which we NEVER received paper billing statements OR a disconnection notice, but since "there isn't a way to prove a paper bill wasn't received" we still are disconnected and we still owe all this money we had no clue about. They can't prove I received a paper statement in my hand, so that point is worthless. We had our addresses forwarded and received our last bill just fine from our other place of course. If they sent the bill according to our last preferences- which they show they sent an email- they kept giving the run around stating we received an email and paper, but I don't show anywhere we ever received a paper statement looking at my account, but how would we know? I didn't even know there was going to be a new account! These people are scam artists. They hook you in and then jack you around. I don't think anyone in the entire place knows what they are doing. They just want to screw people out of their hard earned money just because they can.

Not Happy
February 10th, 2015

Hi, I apologize for the issues you seem to be having. Please send me your information so that I can have a manager contact you. (marketing@trieagleenergy.com)

TriEagle Energy Responds February 12th, 2015
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible, misleading e-bills, customer service.

(1 / 5)

  I've worked with multiple electricity companies. Chose Tri-Eagle because of combo of reviews and price, and could not be any more disappointed. I would cancel now if they would allow me to without penalty.

Here are the problems that I experienced in just the short period of time I've used their company:

1. Hold wait times.

2. My power was cut off despite not receiving an e-bill indicating that cut off was imminent. The ebill received was entitled: ""Your TriEagle Energy Electric eBill - Period (06/06/14 - 07/08/14) Due on 07/28/14" Nothing in the bill suggested that payment was due immediately or cut off was going to happen. They cut off my electricity on July 14th, which is a big problem in a Houston July with school kids home.

3. When I contacted the first representative, he was rude and gave me wrong information that suggested they had sent a notice of cut off by email. I checked both my inbox and spam and this was not true.

4. After the phone system cut off as I was trying to make by phone payment to get my power back on, I had to call back and got a second representative. He was more polite and had accurate information. He said they sent one notice of cut off by snail mail and what the previous rep said about email was not true. Snail mail is the bare requirement of the PUC that most established companies in my experience do more than. I had been out of town, and when I received my box of real mail, there was no cut off notice in it. When I told him the misleading nature of the ebill that said 7/28 cutoff notice, he told me to contact customer service.

5. When I contacted customer service, they sent an automated notice that said that they'd get back to me in two days. They did not email me but apparently later I learned they tried to call.

6. When I contacted customer service again, they sent me a generic email that did not address my concern and just sent me my most recent bill.

7. When I finally spoke to a "Customer Care Manager," she indicated that she could do nothing about this other than share my concerns with their staff. She indicated that it was impossible for me to terminate my service without penalty. And said in her follow up in part:

"The billing functions and disconnections functions, while obviously related, run on two distinct service loops. Your bill that you received showed the balance due and the new months billing, but the disconnection notices and process was also going on concurrently."

"The notification of customers of a pending disconnection by snail mail is required by the PUC unless the customer has specifically opted out from these notifications in lieu of electronic only notifications. To that end, we are exploring the addition of electronic notices for disconnections, but do not have them available currently. As for calling customers, this is simply uneconomical given the number of customers that periodically take advantage of the extra 10 days grace period prior to disconnection."

8. Customer service does not seem to be a priority to them at all. They seem like a small company that does not prioritize sending accurate and non-misleading ebills. Working with them is basically the worst case scenario you worry about when dealing with some random electricity company who has only recently started working with residential customers. I rarely leave negative reviews for anyone, preferring to informally work through misunderstandings, but this is the only recourse I have to help warn other consumers. There is no telling when they fix their ebill system, and no way to cancel without penalty if your experiences with them are below what you expect from regulated companies.

9. Despite not having a system for cut-off notices by email or phone in 2014, they will send you a lot of special offer junk by email. Oh. Joy.

10. I cannot recommend this company to anyone. YRMV.

Steph S.
August 15th, 2014

Hi Steph, I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced and would love to try and clear up a few things. You are correct that there is no indication of an impending disconnect on the actual invoice, however, the Previous Balance is clearly stated on the invoice indicating that you did not pay your previous invoice in its entirety. In addition, all of your past invoices and your entire payment history are available for you to view when you login to our online portal. Because we cannot show an impending disconnect on the monthly invoice, this is why we send the disconnection notices through the mail to inform you of the impending disconnect for nonpayment and outline your options to avoid disconnection. Since customer service is very important to us, we are always looking for ways to improve the experience for our customers and we will definitely take your suggestion about emailing disconnection notices into consideration. As a side note, any email you receive from us regarding our referral program, discounted thermostats, etc. is generated in a completely separate system from any email you receive regarding your TriEagle account and, therefore, has a completely different set of capabilities. If you prefer to not receive these promotional emails from us, please simply click the Unsubscribe button at the bottom of one of the emails. In regards to your email to Customer Care, we do prefer to speak to customers by phone rather than through email when discussing serious matters such as disconnections. Our Customer Care manager did attempt to reach you by phone on two separate occasions and left voicemails with her direct contact information at the phone numbers attached to your account. If there is a better number for us to reach you, please let us know so we can update your information. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience but I hope that I have been able to shed some light on the situation as well as give you some additional options to monitor your account and feel confident that you are up to date on all payments. I know you have already spoken with our Customer Care manager, but if you do have any additional questions or concerns, please dont hesitate to reach out to us at (877) 933-2453 or customercare@trieagleenergy.com.

TriEagle Energy Responds August 27th, 2014
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Misinformed by Phone Rep for "Priority" Sign-up

(1.2 / 5)

  The TriEagle Customer Rep who signed me up on the phone said that having my account marked "priority" for 1-day transfer would cost only $1.57. Sure, why not? He did not know/did not tell me that CenterPoint charges $36. Yikes! TriEagle's price per kWh isn't so good that I will recover this charge over the next 12 months! Requested "consideration" by TriEagle since it was their Customer Rep who did not provide accurate info concerning charges. Of course, the answer was "NO!" Bad start for a new customer.

John
May 13th, 2014

Thank you for the feedback John - I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. The standard "priority" tariff from CenterPoint for standard Smart Meters is $1.57. It appears that you do not have a Smart Meter but rather a self-contained meter since the "priority" tariff from CenterPoint for a self-contained meter is $36. Unfortunately, TriEagle would have no way of knowing what kind of meter you have before you actually became a TriEagle customer. According to CenterPoint, near 100% of meters in Houston are Smart Meters and it would be very rare to have a different kind of meter. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and if we can assist you in any other way please don't hesitate to call us at (877) 933-2453.

TriEagle Energy Responds July 17th, 2014
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No Answer

(1.2 / 5)

  I saw the excellent customer service rating and liked how they addressed complaints on this website. I thought their pricing was just a bit higher than the competition but would be worth it for good customer service over a 12 month contract. I called at 4:30 on a weekday afternoon to inquire - after staying on hold for over 10 minutes, the line hung up on me. Thanks for the customer service. I went elsewhere.

Ky
March 25th, 2014

Thank you for your feedback Ky - please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. We strive to provide the best service to our customers and are constantly looking for ways to improve. I obviously can't say for certain what happened in this case but I want to assure you that we do not hang up on customers for any reason. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

TriEagle Energy Responds July 17th, 2014
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible Customer Service!!!!! Do not use this company!

(1 / 5)

  It is December 2013 and I have to say that this company still has HORRIBLE customer service. Especially after 5pm. Everytime I call after 5 pm to make a payment I get the most rude person who answers. Then they inform me that they are only an answering service and you cannot make a payment after 5pm because the business office is closed. They asked if I would like to leave a message that way someone can contact me the next day. Well that never happened so I ended up calling back at 4:50pm. Big mistake! I got the same answering service telling me they do not accept payments. Although on Tri Eagle's website it says that they accept payment by phone 24 hours a day 7 days a week. Then I located my bill and it says that you can make a payment 24 hours a day. So I try to make a payment online and the login system does not work and to contact customer service at the same number I have been dialing. Now no one answers the phone when I call. I called 13 times in a row and someone picked up then immediately hung up. I called 5 more times and the same rude woman that I spoke to earlier answered. I asked to speak to her manager hoping they can help me with the login in issue from the website. I get put on hold. Then when someone got back it was the same rude woman saying the manager was unavailable to speak right now. So I said fine, I will call back. I call back an hour and 18 minutes later. I had to keep calling for another 8 more times before someone picked up the phone.The same person answers the phone and says and i inform her that your phone system keeps hanging me up when i call and I have called several times. She says that she is not aware of any phone problems. So I ask if I can speake to her manager. Once again she puts me on hold. This time for 3 mins and 42 seconds and then she tells me the manager is on another call and can't talk to me right now. So I inform her that I am trying to login to make a payment and I'm having issues. She responds and says I can take a message and have someone to call you on the next business day. I said well no one ever does call me after I leave a message so what is the pont of leaving a message. I just need to pay my bill. Bottom line this company sucks. I am switiching to another electricity provider that actually has a 24 hour customer service representaitve that can assist.

Stephanie D
December 13th, 2013

Thank you for the feedback Stephanie we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Providing our customers with the best service is very important to us. Last month we made some major changes in our Customer Care department in order to better serve our customers. We are always looking for ways to improve the customer service experience and for this reason we have also expanded our hours to be from 8AM-7PM. As you stated above, we do also provide 24/7 online access, although we apologize that you ran into some issues logging into the customer portal. If you are still having issues with your login, please call us at 877-933-2453 so we can help you resolve this. If you have any further questions or comments regarding these matters, please feel free to contact us at the same number.

TriEagle Energy Responds February 6th, 2014
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

a little disappointed :(

(1.6 / 5)

  About a month ago I got my service on TriEagle everything was very well plans were ok, but I'm a little disappointed with my first bill i live in a two bedroom apartment and I have nothing connected and I'm hardly ever home is a bit unusual for a two bedroom apartment gets the amount of $167.72 i use to live an a 2 bedroom house and was with another company and my bill did not rise $139.05 i hope and my next bill comes less than what I get this month

patricia
September 25th, 2013

Thank you for your feedback Patricia. We understand that moving locations can be frustrating so we make every effort to assist our customers throughout this process. There are many factors that go into determining the cost of your electricity. We strive to provide competitive rates to our customers but the cost of your electricity will depend on your usage. Your usage can be affected by the weather and also the energy efficiency of your home. Tracking your usage can be tricky so we like to provide as many tools as possible to help our customers. TriEagle PrimeTime is a free service that you can sign up for that will provide you with a weekly usage report via email. This will allow you to better track when you are using the most energy and how much you are using. We value your business and urge you to sign up for PrimeTime for more insight into your consumption. If this has not fully addressed your concerns, please feel free to contact us at 877-933-2453 to discuss in more detail.

TriEagle Energy Responds October 17th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst customer experience ever

(1.4 / 5)

  They apparently do not like people to pay their bills. My online login was not working. Strange, I thought... well reset the password. This takes you to a continual loop of receiving an e-mail to reset your password with a link to generate the same e-mail.

Now you have to suffer the absolute hell of contacting their customer service. No matter what time of day, the automated lady will tell you it's a 20+ minute wait. Waited 35 minutes to get a pick up/hang-up on one call.

Anyone else going through this ridiculous crap, here's my suggestion. Hit the commercial service option, they answer almost immediately. They will not help with your residential issue BUT just ask for a supervisor. They called me back about 5 hours later.

This leads to the final ridiculous experience. I asked about my login not working. She informed Tri-Eagle reset everyone's account info. Me: Did you notify prior to the change? Supervisor: No, what do you think I am doing now...

Low rate company, avoid....

brad
August 21st, 2013

Thanks for the feedback Brad - we did send out everyone's new account numbers and temp passwords way back at the end of July. We know that many people are busy and it they don't need the information right then, or if it goes to spam folders, those things can be lost. What happened to TriEagle? Outstanding ratings forever and then BOOM our ratings go in the toilet! Heres the scoop: during July, we converted over to a new billing system for our Texas customers. While we tried to prepare as best as possible, the transition resulted in huge numbers of calls into our customer service team. Thousands of customers with changed passwords combined with outstanding rates and the busiest time for Texas switching activity, July and August have been very challenging, to say the least. Long hold times and a stacked up inbox were the norm for several weeks, and our existing and potential customers felt the pain. WE ARE VERY SORRY FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE CAUSED DURING THIS PROCESS. We have been working very hard to improve our customer service. Over the last month, we have almost doubled the size of our customer care team, located right here in our Woodlands, Texas offices, not offshore. We even had to double the number of phone lines coming into our building. We are already seeing the hold times down to minimal levels in all but the very busiest times. Our new customer portal also gives our customers many more advanced features and options than before, and our new billing layout provides more information for customers to make informed energy decisions. As we finish the first full billing cycle with the new system, while there are still some hiccups, we are definitely improving every day. We are committed to quality customer service and will continue to roll out enhanced features and services for our commercial and residential customers. Rob Cantrell, CMO

TriEagle Energy Responds August 27th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

WORST EVER

(1 / 5)

  The customer service is an embarrassment to this company. They should be ashamed of the wait times and quality of information provided. I am done and wish I'd never signed up. THE WORST EVER... STEAR CLEAR. OF THIS ONE!

CINDY
July 31st, 2013

What happened to TriEagle? Outstanding ratings forever and then BOOM our ratings go in the toilet! Heres the scoop: during July, we converted over to a new billing system for our Texas customers. While we tried to prepare as best as possible, the transition resulted in huge numbers of calls into our customer service team. Thousands of customers with changed passwords combined with outstanding rates and the busiest time for Texas switching activity, July and August have been very challenging, to say the least. Long hold times and a stacked up inbox were the norm for several weeks, and our existing and potential customers felt the pain. WE ARE VERY SORRY FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE CAUSED DURING THIS PROCESS. We have been working very hard to improve our customer service. Over the last month, we have almost doubled the size of our customer care team, located right here in our Woodlands, Texas offices, not offshore. We even had to double the number of phone lines coming into our building. We are already seeing the hold times down to minimal levels in all but the very busiest times. Our new customer portal also gives our customers many more advanced features and options than before, and our new billing layout provides more information for customers to make informed energy decisions. As we finish the first full billing cycle with the new system, while there are still some hiccups, we are definitely improving every day. We are committed to quality customer service and will continue to roll out enhanced features and services for our commercial and residential customers. Rob Cantrell, CMO

TriEagle Energy Responds August 27th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Never Again!!!

(1.2 / 5)

  Not a bad electric company as long as you don't have to contact them. Wait time to speak to a customer service rep is 30+ munutes. I have paid my bill online for the past 10 months without an issue. Last month I went to pay online and I am unable to do so to as TriEagle upgrading their system. This was done with no advance notice from them!! Received an email from them yesterday saying I can now sign on to new system. Just tried and the new system is down!! Is this the way to run an electric company?? My time and money is good anywhere and I will no longer be spending ot with TriEagle....

Linda
July 29th, 2013

What happened to TriEagle? Outstanding ratings forever and then BOOM our ratings go in the toilet! Heres the scoop: during July, we converted over to a new billing system for our Texas customers. While we tried to prepare as best as possible, the transition resulted in huge numbers of calls into our customer service team. Thousands of customers with changed passwords combined with outstanding rates and the busiest time for Texas switching activity, July and August have been very challenging, to say the least. Long hold times and a stacked up inbox were the norm for several weeks, and our existing and potential customers felt the pain. WE ARE VERY SORRY FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE CAUSED DURING THIS PROCESS. We have been working very hard to improve our customer service. Over the last month, we have almost doubled the size of our customer care team, located right here in our Woodlands, Texas offices, not offshore. We even had to double the number of phone lines coming into our building. We are already seeing the hold times down to minimal levels in all but the very busiest times. Our new customer portal also gives our customers many more advanced features and options than before, and our new billing layout provides more information for customers to make informed energy decisions. As we finish the first full billing cycle with the new system, while there are still some hiccups, we are definitely improving every day. We are committed to quality customer service and will continue to roll out enhanced features and services for our commercial and residential customers. Rob Cantrell, CMO

TriEagle Energy Responds August 27th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

What a joke!

(1 / 5)

  Website doesn't work (at all!) so you can call to pay your bill, but guess what? you will wait for more than 20 minutes to get a real live person on the phone. What a mickey mouse outfit. Never again!

John
July 29th, 2013

What happened to TriEagle? Outstanding ratings forever and then BOOM our ratings go in the toilet! Heres the scoop: during July, we converted over to a new billing system for our Texas customers. While we tried to prepare as best as possible, the transition resulted in huge numbers of calls into our customer service team. Thousands of customers with changed passwords combined with outstanding rates and the busiest time for Texas switching activity, July and August have been very challenging, to say the least. Long hold times and a stacked up inbox were the norm for several weeks, and our existing and potential customers felt the pain. WE ARE VERY SORRY FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE CAUSED DURING THIS PROCESS. We have been working very hard to improve our customer service. Over the last month, we have almost doubled the size of our customer care team, located right here in our Woodlands, Texas offices, not offshore. We even had to double the number of phone lines coming into our building. We are already seeing the hold times down to minimal levels in all but the very busiest times. Our new customer portal also gives our customers many more advanced features and options than before, and our new billing layout provides more information for customers to make informed energy decisions. As we finish the first full billing cycle with the new system, while there are still some hiccups, we are definitely improving every day. We are committed to quality customer service and will continue to roll out enhanced features and services for our commercial and residential customers. Rob Cantrell, CMO

TriEagle Energy Responds August 27th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

THEY COULD CARE LESS ABOUT YOUR BUSINESS

(1 / 5)

  I called tri eagle energy today because i noticed they have increased my bill by over $150(I had a $300 bill for a 1500 sqft home.) Lets start off by saying if u have any issues with your bill do not press the number that states that you are having issues with your bill you will be left on hold for over 30 minutes!!!!! Press the new service button they will answer in less than 30 seconds... NOW here is where you will wish you would have never called this horrible company. All this company wants is money and they do not care about any of there customers whatsoever. (THEY COULD CARE LESS ABOUT YOUR BUSINESS) I pay my bill online so i did not no my contract was coming up. so when it did expire they doubled my RATE!!!!!! Now I have a $300 bill, they have refused me the right to speak with there supervisor as well as refuse to help me with the bill if i sign a new contract.... This company is a big joke and a scam I am turning my bill over to my attorney if they don't not lower it to make it feasible to pay.....

aaron n
July 13th, 2012

While we do not release specific customer information due to privacy issues, we want to reiterate that ALL customers receive renewal notices 30-60 days prior to the expiration of their agreement. For a customer who has an expired contract, TriEagle is unable to purchase forward energy because we don't know how long the customer will remain with TriEagle. Therefore, holdover rates are typically at a premium to contract rates, as we are forced to buy power for holdover customers at spot real-time prices. We value all of our customers and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced.

TriEagle Energy Responds February 12th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Trieagle isn't worth it

(1 / 5)

  Trieagle was our choice because TXU had such high rates. However, when they reel you in with low rates expect them to operate less than professionally. They stopped sending bills for no reason. When we called to get our balance one month they didn't have an explanation, just claimed to be mailing them. We were never more than a couple weeks late and they still disconnected our power, even with half a payment! They will NOT work with you if you can't pay on the FIRST of each month. So by week 3 of the month they disconnected us with half of the current bill paid. They are bullies with no flexibility. It's not worth the small amount we saved from TXU.

anonymous
October 27th, 2011

While we do not release specific customer information due to privacy issues, we want to reiterate that we are always willing to work with customers who contact us with an inability to pay their bills. We work with numerous community agencies that can pledge to help customers with bills, and offer deferred payment plans for customers expressing an inability to pay.

TriEagle Energy Responds February 12th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions