We currently recommend natural gas plans from Santanna Energy Services, CenterPoint Energy Services, Constellation and Direct Energy

Mixed reviews

(3.2 / 5)

  Charlie palilo of sports radio Houston sold me on trip eagle. The pricing is perfect for me. Uncomplicated and straightforward. very reasonable. I'm not quite as impressed with billing though. I moved just over a month ago and set my new account on auto pay. Or so I thought. I just got an email saying my service was about to get cancelled. No bill in the mail. No auto pay. Customer service reset me back on auto pay. I'm hoping. Like the cable company I had a dispute with, I had a rep whose first language was not English and the potential for miscommunication is much higher.

Greg
August 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Refer-a-Friend Program-DO NOT FOLLOW THROUGH AS PROMISED

(3.2 / 5)

  I have been a customer for over 2 years. I referred a friend in February 2019. It is now May 2019, I received my May bill with no problem however after speaking to several customer service reps providing every rep with the required information and I get the same song and dance. Not a returned call, not a letter from a Manager or Supervisor as promised. No referral gift card or reduction on my bill. This is the worst customer serviice or process.

Susan Schmidt
May 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Web site

(3.8 / 5)

  We have been with you a few months now, when trying to Pay our bill we find that it takes many trys before getting on your website to do this. It is very frustrating and time taking to accomplish this.

Jeannette Floyd
August 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Web site

(3.8 / 5)

  We have been with you a few months now, when trying to Pay our bill we find that it takes many trys before getting on your website to do this. It is very frustrating and time taking to accomplish this.

Jeannette Floyd
August 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer Service after the fact

(3 / 5)

  My experience with your customer service department was not good by any means. First of all you can't understand anything they are saying. I am assuming this is outsourced to a foreign country. Secondly, they did absolutely nothing and said that a supervisor would call me back in about an hour. It was 3-1/2 hours later and the supervisor was even harder to understand. Although the need for customer service was long gone at that point, I am so sorry I switched to TriEagle because its going to be a long year and I think I did a 2-year term with one of my account. I will not recommend TriEagle due to this horrible experience.

Kathy Allegra
July 23rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A Good Company but........

(3.6 / 5)

  I have been with TriEagle for 5 years. They are a good company which charges reasonable prices and provides meaningful information. However, their customer service is sorely lacking. Sometimes it is extremely difficult to reach them, and frequently when you do the agents are not terribly knowledgeable. It can be very frustrating to deal with them. Fortunately one doesn't need to confer with an electricity provider that often, but when one does it is usually important. So I am reluctantly leaving them, at least for the moment.

JG
July 8th, 2018

Thanks for your review. Were so sorry for your frustration and would like to learn from it. We hope youll consider calling us at 877-933-2453. If you ask for a supervisor and elaborate on your experience, well be better equipped to avoid similar issues moving forward. Thanks again.

TriEagle Energy Responds July 10th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I actually love these guys

(3.8 / 5)

  Man, a lot of people beat up on TriEagle. Apparently their customer service needs work, I don't know. What I do know, is my own personal experience has been great. The rates are cheap, the billing easy, and electricity has been reliable. I love the little weekly usage summary they email every week. Maybe if I have a billing issue I'll change my mind, but so far, I'm really happy with this company. I recommended them to my Mother, so that answers that question. Only complaint is the longer term contracts are more expensive than the shorter term ones, which is kind of lame. They were not when I signed up. So they only get 4 stars there.

userFtW
January 29th, 2015

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you are pleased with our service!

TriEagle Energy Responds February 12th, 2015
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Pricing for Our Usage

(3.6 / 5)

  I was initially attracted to TriEagle because they have very competitive rates below 1,000 KWH, which is where we fall 8 months of the year. Most companies are much higher. We like the weekly usage recap and the set up / billing works fine. We have no reservations about recommending.

Bob
March 31st, 2014

Thanks so much for the feedback Bob and thank you for your business!

TriEagle Energy Responds July 17th, 2014
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good and honest rate

(3.8 / 5)

  Many power companies boast of cheap rates but hide many fees, Trieagle is more straightforward, simple and easy!

Lin Bi
November 12th, 2013

Thanks for the great feedback Lin!

TriEagle Energy Responds November 14th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

fair company

(3.8 / 5)

  It is fair company they don't rip you off

Brian
November 4th, 2013

Thanks for the great feedback Brian!

TriEagle Energy Responds November 14th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No problems

(3.8 / 5)

  I've been with trieagle for a couple years now and I've ever had any problems. My bills comes around the same time every month and I'm always happy with what I'm paying. They have really reasonable rates. Since I never really have any issues I've only had to call customer service once a long time ago but I recall the rep being friendly and helpful. Overall I'm happy with trieagle as my electricity company.

Jeff Q
October 18th, 2013

Thank you for the great feedback Jeff!

TriEagle Energy Responds November 14th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good experience, but price not competive

(3.2 / 5)

  I have been with TriEagle for a couple of years and had good experience. My contract is up for renewal, but I am disappointed to find that a number of other companies have plans available that are up to 1 cent/kWh better than TriEagle. I don't want to switch, but it seems that TriEagle is not as price competitive as they used to be

Scott
September 16th, 2013

Thanks for the feedback Scott! I strongly urge you to check all the fine print on those plans claiming to be 1 cent lower than our rates. There are minimum usage charges, e-billing and ACH requirements, and all kinds of other outlandish fees that will lead you to pay more each month. Make sure to review the "EFL" for any plans you are considering - this is the standard PUCT format and gives you good insight to these crazy charges. And remember, even if you AVERAGE 1,000 kWh per month over the course of the year, you will drop below this 7-8 times in individual months, and incur some of those minimum usage charges.

TriEagle Energy Responds September 27th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Overall....Pleased

(3.6 / 5)

  I have not had the opportunity to choose electric company in about 10 years, but I recently moved and had to choose. I chose TriEagle and other than the first month everything has been fine. The first month was a bit of an issue with me since I received a $4.95 monthly charge plus the electricity consumption for just 5 days. I was not happy paying the $4.95 for such a short period. I understand things a little better now...not from the customer service rep, but based on my own research. My 12 month plan is about to expire and based on the powertochoose site today I do not see a reason to go elsewhere.

Jon
March 26th, 2013

Thanks for the feedback Jon! Sorry about that first bill, but hopefully we made up for it over the next 11.5 months of service. We appreciate your renewal - customers like you choose to stay with us year after year - we have incredible renewal rates with our customers.

TriEagle Energy Responds June 18th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions